Cinnamon Churro Chips + Salted Hot Chocolate Sauce - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I know I say this a lot so it’s probably losing its credibility…..but guys, these are Dangerous with a capital D!

I decided that I needed to make something sweet and salty as it's a holiday week here in the States.

So what makes these chips so amazing? Well, it's like the best spin on a dessert ever! I think one of the main reasons they seem so extra dangerous to me is that I found a way to shortcut the process and make them from scratch, but also really easy to crank out. At least way easier than I thought they’d be. I cheated by throwing all attempts at perfection to the wind and just rolling the tortilla dough into big sheets and cooking them on my pancake skillet. The end result is a combination of perfect and then very ugly chips, but guess what? Nobody cared.

I mean, if you’re making them for a party and you want to impress, by all means cut them all completely symmetrical and even. But if you’re making them for a munchy family to devour, it’s not worth the time because they taste amazing either way.

Another thing that I probably shouldn’t tell you is that these are just as good when you leave them plain with just some salt and trade out the sweet hot chocolate with salsa and guacamole. That was a huge hit that I know I’ll be doing a lot more often now that everyone knows about them. What is it about crispy salty carbs that’s so addictive? Don’t forget that I warned you guys…….

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Chocolate CHURRO with my morning news"

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

  1. Fluffy Eggnog Pancakes with Homemade Eggnog - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  2. Andes Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  3. Creamy Roasted Chestnut & Potato Soup (Vegan) - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  4. Cute Pumpkin Spice Mini-Loaf Cakes - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  5. Nutella OVERLOAD Cheesecake Chocolate Cake - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  6. Beer Cheddar Pumpkin Gnocchi - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  7. Oreo Brownie Cheesecake Bars!

  8. Nutella S'cream Filled Chocolate Skeleton Cakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Ghostly Mocha Mint Chocolate Chip Cupcakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Pastel de Choclo - AKA Chilean Corn Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

I love your staging on this one. You are just so talented. Watching your talents grow is so invigorating

Oh, you flatter me so much @noboxes!

Simply amazing. I LOVE that gif!!! You made my morning with this post! My coffee already tastes better

So glad you like it!

Always amazing food photography! I cannot wait to give these a try myself!

Thanks @fullofhope! You need to get your music on here, girl!

Loading...
Loading...

Looks delicious!

Thanks so much

Yummy can you feed me some

stop on by and we'll see what we can work out @princeshady5

These are looking so fabalous thanks for sharing the recipe :p

Thanks so much for the commenting and the upvotes @lays!!

All this amazing food looks delicious, especially. Would love to try these for sure. Great post once again :-)

Thanks so much for the kind words @keks

I was wondering what was coming next but it looks like you always find ways of amazing us with those delicious desserts. if you keep it up you're going to lose your figure. As always you have my vote keep up the great work young lady. upvoted & resteem
God bles

Thanks so much for the continued support @mannyfig1956. I can always count on you for great comments!

You are so welcome my dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81