Fakin' It Fish Sticks + Coconut Basil Cream Sauce - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Happy Christmas eve eve!!! Just 2 days left!

DSC_2510.jpg

So today we’re talking about basil and coconuts and fake fish! These really don’t taste much like fish sticks by the way, but they look exactly like them and are the perfect vegan alternative to those yummy fried sticks of goodness. You guys all know I’m not a vegetarian so I won’t pretend that I don’t totally love the real thing but I also love hearts of palm. If you aren’t expecting these to be fish sticks then they are really, really good. Oh, and when they are hot with that coconut basil cream, YUM!

DSC_2542.jpg

Personally I might be willing to step away from a real fish stick in favor of this delicious duo. However, I can’t say the same for the avid carnivores, I’m sorry, guys. They seem a bit attached to their meat.

DSC_2547.jpg

So I’ve had this recipe idea on my list for the longest time but I’ve never gotten around to doing it for some reason. I don’t know why because it’s extremely easy. In fact, I almost titled this as a two ingredient recipe before I decided to make the coconut basil cream, because (if you don’t count the seasoning) that’s how many ingredients there are, two.

DSC_2540.jpg

Just hearts of palm and panko breadcrumbs make up the large majority of these snacks.

DSC_2554.jpg

You can get all technical and add the oil for frying and the different seasonings but you could bypass both by, baking instead of frying and using seasoned breadcrumbs. Voilà! Super easy, super fast, and also totally vegan if that’s what floats you’re boat.

DSC_2455.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "silent night"

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

1....And a Partridge in a Pear Tree....Pizza.

2.Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes

3.White Chocolate Snow Buddy Snack Cereal

4.Holiday Spiced Orange Curd Jelly

5.Twisted + Sweet Cinnamon Roll Cookies

6.Peppermint Candy Cane White Chocolate Fudge

7.Christmas Baking Time! Chocolate & Vanilla Sugar Cookies

8.Basil, Brie, Roasted Strawberry Crostini

9.Gingerbread Flavored Fudge Candy

10.Puffy Snowball Holiday Cookies [ butterballs ]

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

DSC_2529.jpg

UPVOTE & FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

Very delicious food. Merry Christmas. . "silent night"

Loading...

You got a 9.11% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gringalicious!

Looks delicious!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

This looks amazing😍 Im bookmarking this! More vegan recipes!❤❤❤

These look great! I have done them with breaded tofu before for Fake Fish Tacos. Thanks for sharing!

Good food photography.
I love Fish Sticks very much

They look so good - hope they are not just -easy-to make when you're good at cooking!

in my view steemit's best recipe ever or me :)
im just going to try this at home for ssure :D my husband will love it for sure :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54