...And a Partridge in a Pear Tree....Pizza. - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago

You know the song, right?

DSC_2530.jpg

What’s funny is that I honestly don’t even know the words to this song or even particularly like it that much, but when I had this idea I was like “That’s it, that’s totally what I’m making for my song-inspired recipe!”

DSC_2422.jpg

Okay, let me just say……Merry Christmas eve eve eve you guys!!!!! I know you’re probably all super busy today, because I know how busy I am too, so I think I’ll keep this short. I have really mixed feelings about Christmas being here already and the holiday season being almost over; I’m excited of course, but then I’m kind of sad that it will be over soon, relieved that all the rush will be passed, slightly anxious about the unknowns of the new year, ready to make some mega healthy new year’s resolution foods, and crazy enough to be glad I have a whole year to plan for next year’s holiday season.

DSC_2403.jpg

Clearly my mind is not a place you’d want to enter, but I’m sure you’re having at least one or two of these emotions right? You know what I’m thinking? I’m thinking pizza is a pretty darn good way to deal with certain life problems. Well, maybe not so much deal with them as forget them. Eghh, same difference.

DSC_2501.jpg

So, obviously you don’t have to make this into a tree shape. In fact, this is one of my favorite pizza flavors that I make all year long. The only differences are that I’ve never added craisins before, I thought that would be a nice little festive touch, and then the pecans are something special I included for the holidays.

DSC_2506.jpg

On the off chance that you don’t have dinner plans for your next meal, you should seriously make this pizza. It’s so incredible, like beyond words AMAZING! If you do already have food plans for the rest of the week though, or even the rest of the month, you should at least bookmark this, pin it, or tie a string around your finger to remember that you can’t move on with your life until you’ve tasted it. Who knew that pears and pizza could be so life-changing!

DSC_2582.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Deck the Halls"

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

1.Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes

2.White Chocolate Snow Buddy Snack Cereal

3.Holiday Spiced Orange Curd Jelly

4.Twisted + Sweet Cinnamon Roll Cookies

5.Peppermint Candy Cane White Chocolate Fudge

6.Christmas Baking Time! Chocolate & Vanilla Sugar Cookies

7.Basil, Brie, Roasted Strawberry Crostini

8.Gingerbread Flavored Fudge Candy

9.Puffy Snowball Holiday Cookies [ butterballs ]

10.Rosemary Garlic Roast Beef + Sauteed Mushrooms

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

DSC_2516.jpg

UPVOTE & FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

That pizza tree looks delicious. My family has 12 mugs with the song printed on them. We used to go around the table and sing the song. We are all tone-deaf so it was the worst form of entertainment but my dad loved it so we all put up with it. I would have been much happier just to make a pizza and enjoy it! Thanks for the great pizza topping idea too!

tone deaf, that's super funny. Thanks so much for sharing the story @cookit

HAPPY NEW YEAR & STEEM ON!!

I like this food very much. "Deck the Halls"

Loading...

That looks so cool!!

Wow! The pizza is my favorite food! Looks very yummy,?and well decorated, i like the bird on it, so beautiful, well done.

Beautiful presentation as always @gringalicious! I feel you on that song.... I only know that one line and I don't particularly like it either. It has inspired this amazing recipe though so something good has come of it ;)

Have a great day!

Inspiration from songs we don't like, that's a great thing. Awesome commenting @gardeningchef

HAPPY NEW YEAR & STEEM ON!!

Shows you can find positive in everything if you look hard enough :)

Happy New Year to you too! :D

Hello my name is @dayatsiaulia , I am new to this channel, I invite you to follow me in this community and generate a good friendship, see you soon

Looks so yummy! Now I'm hungry lol

Merry Christmas to you @gringalicious. I really like the foods you blog here. Its interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51