Twisted + Sweet Cinnamon Roll Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago

Is there anything better than a big doughy cinnamon roll?

DSC_0570.jpg

It’s hard to say, but at the moment I’m failing to think of anything. The problem with cinnamon rolls is that they require a bit of planning ahead and sometimes you just haven’t done that when a craving hits.

DSC_0763.jpg

Like those moments when you just have to have a cinnamon roll immediately or you may die. Does that happen to you too?

DSC_0536.jpg

Well, you see, that’s what I’m here for, to solve these urgent problems in life. Does that mean that I plan to save the world one cookie at a time? Maybe it does. Don’t judge. It’s a perfectly good plan, even if it’s a bit ambitious.

DSC_0587.jpg

Some days I have the hardest time deciding what to make and it’s usually not from lack of inspiration. It’s more common for me to have too many ideas than not enough and, being the indecisive person that I am, making a decision is just beyond my ability on occasion. When that happens I resort to cookies. When in doubt, make chocolate chip cookies. I’m thinking of making that my motto because it always applies.

DSC_0747.jpg

So I was all set to make some chocolate chip cookies on said day, but then I remembered that I have never shared one of my family’s favorite cookies with you and I switched gears. I’m really not sure why I’ve never blogged these before. I guess they are one of those recipes that I always think I’ve already shared because they’re a staple in my house.

DSC_0529.jpg

They’re as simple as any other cookie but with the all the benefits of supplying a fix for even the most extensive cinnamon roll addiction. I’m not saying that there isn’t a time and place for cinnamon rolls (which reminds me that I really need to make them soon), but for the rest of the time these cookies have got you covered.

DSC_0582.jpg

And by the way, there’s plenty of room in OSWC (Organization for Saving the World with Cookies) if you want to hop on the bandwagon. These are a good place to start, haha.

DSC_0721.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Whoville"

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

1.Peppermint Candy Cane White Chocolate Fudge

2.Christmas Baking Time! Chocolate & Vanilla Sugar Cookies

3.Basil, Brie, Roasted Strawberry Crostini

4.Gingerbread Flavored Fudge Candy

5.Puffy Snowball Holiday Cookies [ butterballs ]

6.Rosemary Garlic Roast Beef + Sauteed Mushrooms

7.Homemade 3 Musketeers Chocolate Candies

8.Fully Loaded Mexican Style Twice Baked Potato Skins

9.Brownie Chocolate Chip Cookie Meringue Pie

10.Molten Lava Chocolate Chunk Streusel Coffee Cake

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

DSC_0559.jpg

Sort:  

These look amazing, I'll have to try and make them for my Christmas party!! I've also got my eyes on your "Peppermint Candy Cane White Chocolate Fudge" recipe! 🎄

I hope you can give them a try. If you do, make a post(s) about it. If you do, let me know at steemit.chat

MERRY CHRISTMAS & STEEM ON!!

Outstanding doughy cinnamon roll. Happy merry Christmas. "Whoville"

Haha, so happy you liked it @pariza! Enjoy.

Ingredients

Cookies:
1 cup (2 sticks) butter, softened
1 cups brown sugar, packed
2 eggs
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
3 3/4 cups all purpose flour
cinnamon
Glaze:
2 - 3 tablespoons milk
1 cup powdered sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
pinch of salt
Instructions

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C) cream butter and sugar together in a large bowl.
Scrape sides of bowl, then add eggs and mix until combined.
Add vanilla, soda, and salt, then flour one cup at a time and beat after each addition.
Divide dough into halves and roll one half out on a lightly floured surface into a rectangle roughly 1/4 inch thick. Sprinkle very generously with cinnamon and spread to cover every spot. Roll dough up longways into a large snake shape and use a sharp knife to slice cookies of your desired size. Place each cookie flat on a baking sheet lined with parchment or silpats, about 2 inches apart.
Bake for 8 - 10 minutes until edges start to turn golden brown (or right before for doughy cookies). Remove from oven and cool for about 5 minutes before moving to cooling rack.
Whisk milk and powdered sugar in a small bowl until smooth then add salt and vanilla and drizzle over cooled cookies.

Thank you very much.

They looks so good and easy to make! Cery nice!!

thanks so much @yummyrum

MERRY CHRISTMAS & STEEM ON!!

I love cinnamon rolls! Every day you surprise me with another great post! Makes christmas time even better :)

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @askaran

Thanks so much @hotrod. I hope you have a great day even though your parents are 'under the weather'

MERRY CHRISTMAS & STEEM ON!!

Cinnamon is not my thing, but I do love these photos!!

Thank sista! I love your comments @fullofhope!

These have got to be one of my favorites, simply awesome!! I can taste them by just looking at them

Thank you so very much @noboxes! You're the best!

Glad you changed your mind! These look amazingly world-saving hehe! Love cinnamon. Happy Holidays to you and your family ;)

Merry Christmas to you and yours Amy!

I really do love your photo shoots!

You are always so sweet Old Dog, thanks so much!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS

I don’t like cinnamon, I wonder what makes some people likes it?

Haha, I guess it has to be something you eat as a child to enjoy it. Thanks @justinansako.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65