Peppermint Candy Cane White Chocolate Fudge - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! I hope you’re in a holiday mood because I made this peppermint fudge and it is perfect for you to add to your list of holiday sweets. Plus it’s something gluten-free so even more people can enjoy it!

DSC_0412.jpg

Who's excited now???? Only a few short days until Christmas and there's plenty of Christmasing to do in the mean time.

White Chocolate Peppermint Candy Cane Fudge (2).jpg

Okay, so let me tell you about the fudge. This super yummy peppermint fudge that you see here, well this is perfect for this time of year!

DSC_0411.jpg

I was happliy singing to Christmas music while making this and I think it's a great recommendation for you to do the same. Hehe.

DSC_0404-2.jpg

Merry Christmas guys and I'm so glad you came here to get the recipe for mint fudge! Okay, now it's time to getting in the kitchen!

DSC_0315.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Rockin' around the Christmas tree"

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

1.Christmas Baking Time! Chocolate & Vanilla Sugar Cookies

2.Basil, Brie, Roasted Strawberry Crostini

3.Gingerbread Flavored Fudge Candy

4.Puffy Snowball Holiday Cookies [ butterballs ]

5.Rosemary Garlic Roast Beef + Sauteed Mushrooms

6.Homemade 3 Musketeers Chocolate Candies

7.Fully Loaded Mexican Style Twice Baked Potato Skins

8.Brownie Chocolate Chip Cookie Meringue Pie

9.Molten Lava Chocolate Chunk Streusel Coffee Cake

10.CHOCOLATE COVERED CARAMELS

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

DSC_0341.jpg

Sort:  

I want that recipe really bad!!! Therefore: "Rockin' around the Christmas tree" :D Hope I was first ^^

So happy you asked @kusatsuri!

Ingredients

2 cups sugar
5oz(about 2/3 cup) evaporated milk
1/2 cup (1 stick) butter
200g (1 heaping cup) chopped white chocolate or chocolate chips
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 teaspoon peppermint extract
5 or 6 candy canes, broken into small pieces
1/4 semi-sweet chopped dark chocolate or chocolate chips
Instructions

Grease an 8x8 inch square pan and combine sugar, and evaporated milk in a medium saucepan. Bring to a boil over medium heat. When it starts to boil set timer for 5 minutes and continue stirring constantly.
Turn off heat and stir in butter and white choclolate until very smooth. Add vanilla and peppermint extracts.
Pour into prepared pan and sprinkle with candy cane pieces. Smooth top with spatula.
Melt dark chocolate in a double boiler or microwave safe bowl and drizzle over fudge.
Refrigerate until set, about 1 hour, then cut into squares

YES :D Thanks a lot ^^

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Hi my sweet friend ! You made me salivate with these yummy white chocolat fudge, I never taste them, thank you very much for your continued recipes, because you give us the ideas for this Christmas.

I am so happy that I can inspire ideas @creativewoman

They looks so delicious! They got me into the christmas spirit for sure!

so glad it got you into the spirit @yummyrum

YUM! If you keep these recipes coming, I think we are going to have a fudge buffet this year... hahaha

a fudge buffet, that would be amazing - LOL

Wow this is soo delicious....amazing photography @gringalicious......thank you for the post.

You're very welcome @maryahoc! I'm so happy you enjoyed it.

Busy busy buys. Just wanted to let you know this post looks lovely....like usual! Great work Gringa!

Thanks so much, Dan. I hope you're enjoying your sun near the equator

I certainly am... :)

Fudge s one of my most favourite Christmas candies. One year I made enough fudge so each person on my Christmas received one pound of their favourite flavour fudge! It was an awesome Christmas!

wow, one pound each. That's some fudge making!!

All I can say is YUMMMM!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @lifes-a-donut

AND

MERRY CHRISTMAS and STEEM ON!!

Did you buy or make the papermint cane?
I really like that candy. But, sadly it’s quite rare here in my country

I bought it, but maybe sometime I can share a recipe for it. You can make this recipe without it though. Thanks @justinansako

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66