White Chocolate Snow Buddy Snack Cereal - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago

I’m not sure that this really even counts as a recipe you guys. It’s like embarrassingly easy, but this is a holiday week and I figured if I am this busy then you probably are too. We could all use some quick and easy recipe ideas this month, don’t you think?

DSC_0920-2.jpg

These are about as close to instant gratification as it gets when it comes to homemade sweets. Even though it takes about an hour for them to be perfectly dry, they are completely edible right after you coat them. I know because I ate half the pan (haha, not really). Okay, but these things are so addictive.

DSC_1043.jpg

They have many different names but which one is the real one……? I’ve always called them puppy chow but this time I thought they looked so frosty in their powdery white coating that I felt snow buddies was a better name. I guess that’s kind of inconsistent and confusing since I’ve made these and called them puppy chow before. Nobody cares. All you need to know is that these are delicious. One bite and it’s over.

DSC_1042.jpg

If you don't have Chex mix you can also use Quaker oatmeal squares or a similar cereal. I think I like it better that way. Well, I guess that’s an unfair opinion as I’ve never actually made it with Chex mix, but I have had Chex mix and I can imagine the taste pretty well.

DSC_1036.jpg

Even if you don’t need this recipe immediately, I’m sure that at some point during the holidays you will be happy to have this one for a quick fix. You may need to hide them from yourself because, like I said, majorly addictive! Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

DSC_0926.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Silver + gold"

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

1.Holiday Spiced Orange Curd Jelly

2.Twisted + Sweet Cinnamon Roll Cookies

3.Peppermint Candy Cane White Chocolate Fudge

4.Christmas Baking Time! Chocolate & Vanilla Sugar Cookies

5.Basil, Brie, Roasted Strawberry Crostini

6.Gingerbread Flavored Fudge Candy

7.Puffy Snowball Holiday Cookies [ butterballs ]

8.Rosemary Garlic Roast Beef + Sauteed Mushrooms

9.Homemade 3 Musketeers Chocolate Candies

10.Fully Loaded Mexican Style Twice Baked Potato Skins

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

DSC_1043-2.jpg

Sort:  

I really hope you enjoy @sylviamiller, thanks!!!

Ingredients

9 cups Quaker oatmeal squares cereal or Chex cereal
1 cup, white chocolate
1/2 cup (1 stick) butter
3/4 cup powdered sugar
1 teapoon vanilla
1/2 teaspoon salt
3-4 cups powdered sugar for coating
Instructions

Melt butter and chocolate in a medium sauce pan over low heat. Remove from heat and stir in powdered sugar, vanilla and salt. Pour cereal into a large bowl and pour chocolate mixture over it. Use a large spatula to carefully mix and coat all of the cereal pieces.
For the powdered sugar coating you can either use ziplock freezer bags and shake with powdered sugar until coated or just pour it on top and toss until coated.
After cereal is coated with powdered sugar, spread it out on a baking sheet lined with parchment or wax paper and allow it to dry for at least 1 hour.
Store in an airtight container at room temp.

This is quick and easy to do. I'll try this.
Thanks for the recipe.

This looks delicious and it sounds easy to make. Thanks :)

Fantastic, thanks so much for the great commenting

HAPPY NEW YEAR & STEEM ON!!

That are some great snacks!

I'm so happy you think so @yummyrum!!!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

It looks so yummy and I must try this at home

I hope you give it a try @jackorobin, thanks so much for commenting

HAPPY NEW YEAR & STEEM ON!!

These looks yummy and very well fit the description of a comfort food. Thanks for sharing!

I'm so glad you like them @arnel!

Really like your recipes. Keep up to great steems!
U got an extra follower ;)

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @bartcardi

Looks wow ! I need some if it my friend !!

I think you do, @akkha! Happy Holidays!!!

You to happy holidays my friend ! 😍

can I have some from this

sure, have all you want

they kinda look like sugar cubes.

yeah, kinda I guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51