Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago

I know, Christmas is so close! I guess you could say it's a bit late to be posting a recipe for the holiday but I say you can never be to late for chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes (6).jpg

Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes (2).jpg

So it's been pretty quiet around here recently, hasn't it?

Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes (3).jpg

Who else is super busy? I've sort of been trying to focus on real life things like family, Christmas shopping, side projects, and plans for next year. What have you guys been up to?

Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes (4).jpg

I honestly have no idea what to expect of next year for me after this one has been such a whirlwind for my family, but I'm excited for it. What I can expect, is that you're all going to love this recipe!

Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes (7).jpg

It became a tradition in my house to have homemade "ding-dongs" or however you want to refer to these chocolate-coated, cream filled cakes. Regardless of what you call them, they are an all-time favorite around here and something no holiday should be without. (P.S. they're great for New Year's too)

Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes (8).jpg

So there are two ways of making them into festive shapes and I've done both many time in the past and I'd say they both have their pros and cons. One way is to bake a simple sheet cake and use shaped cookie cutters to cut them, the other option is to use a Christmas tree mold and simply bake them in the shapes already.

Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes (9).jpg

The first is a bit simpler, but you'll end up with more waste. However, you can use the scraps to make cake truffles so that's not a problem. The second route is great because you get more cakes out of it and the end results are usually a little more precise, however doing them individually means they take a little bit longer. So the choice is completely yours and either way you'll have a treat that is sure to please every chocoholic in your life.

Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes (10).jpg

I hope you all have the best weekend and Christmas ever. Merry Christmas!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes (11).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Deck the Halls"

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

1.White Chocolate Snow Buddy Snack Cereal

2.Holiday Spiced Orange Curd Jelly

3.Twisted + Sweet Cinnamon Roll Cookies

4.Peppermint Candy Cane White Chocolate Fudge

5.Christmas Baking Time! Chocolate & Vanilla Sugar Cookies

6.Basil, Brie, Roasted Strawberry Crostini

7.Gingerbread Flavored Fudge Candy

8.Puffy Snowball Holiday Cookies [ butterballs ]

9.Rosemary Garlic Roast Beef + Sauteed Mushrooms

10.Homemade 3 Musketeers Chocolate Candies

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes.jpg

Sort:  

Hello. Great. I love it.

hey look so cute!

Hey @yummyrum, thanks so much for taking the time to comment. Sorry it has taken me 3 days to respond, super busy

HAPPY NEW YEAR & STEEM ON!!

ummm yummy it looks so delicious that my mouth filled with water...
As usual you shared a tasty recipe dear @gringalicious

thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post

HAPPY NEW YEAR & STEEM ON!!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Looks so yummy and tasty! Now I'm hungry lol Time to eat some ramen noodles lol

ramen noodles, what are your favorite kind?

oh my just when I thought my baking was done. time to hit the store.
thank you for the yummy recipe.

Merry Christmas

welcome to steemit @celeniamarie and thanks so much for commenting on my post

Yes it's important to get treated. P.S. even on New Years ! ;)

thanks for the helpful info

good post..i love to eat cake.happy holiday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19