Christmas Gift Idea: How to Make Your Own Hot Cocoa Mix

in #photography7 years ago

Happy Tuesday Steemians!

DSC_0171.jpg

So a cup of hot Cocoa is like the quintessential holiday drink. It’s an icon that everyone can associate with Christmas. Come on, who doesn’t love a hot cup of cocoa to sip on during the cold winter season?

DSC_0094.jpg

I’m going to assume that you all just did a little cocoa dance, or at the very least are silently cheering with me for the wonderful creation that is sweet and cozy hot cocoa. Now, if you just mentally responded with a no, then you’d better go find someone else’s parade to rain on, haha, because cocoa and I are really having a moment right now.

DSC_0111.jpg

I know it’s around the time of year where we’re all searching for the just the thing to get for everyone this Christmas. Well I have great news for you, this is it! Talk about the perfect gift. I mean, of course your friends and family can go out and by generic hot chocolate mix for themselves, but that’s just going to end in a disappointing cup of tasteless, watered-down, artificially flavored, dark colored liquid in a mug.

But you can be super happy now because…..we’re havin’ cocoa tonight!!! It makes it taste even better when the person you give it to knows that you added lots of love to it. I couldn’t decide on just one flavor so I went with four different kinds because that’s what you get when you put indecisive with creative and a side of coo-coo-cachoo.

DSC_0179.jpg

A. there’s the Mexican Hot Cocoa! If you like a little extra heat to stay warm, it’s for you. I know this weirds a lot of people out, putting hot peppers in chocolate, but it’s amazingness guys. You’ve at least got to do it once. If you’re not a fan I totally get it, but at least you can rest in the knowledge that you’re not wasting a life’s worth of Mexi-cocoa when it would actually be your jam.

DSC_0135.jpg

2, if you’re as crazy as I am about your peanut butter, then you really need to try the Reese’s Hot Cocoa because that one is kil-ler. I had the idea pop into my head when I was brainstorming for this post and I was like, Hey, why have I never had PB in my cocoa? Life changing moments those are.

DSC_0106.jpg

And D, For the peppermint/candy cane fans or those who secretly prefer vanilla, there is the Peppermint Hot Cocoa and following my Reese’s epiphany I decided to use some peppermint patties. Although we can’t get those here so I made my own (Let me know if you guys think I should post that recipe some time, cause it’s so good and so fun to make for the holidays.)

DSC_0133.jpg

Then there’s the good old classic hot cocoa mix for you purists. Although, I must admit I like traditional things too. Sometimes simple cocoa and marshmallows is exactly what you’re craving, you know?

DSC_0107.jpg

This is definitely something you need to do. I was planning to design and print out some labels, but since the internet is chock full of printable hot cocoa labels you can find them or you can do what I did and just write them by hand. All you need to add is the instructions to put 1/4 cup of the mix per 1 cup of hot milk or water.

DSC_0126.jpg

(P.s. The upvote today goes to the first person who knows what the A, 2, and D, reference was from.)

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

1.Edible Shot Glasses!!! Snickerdoodle Cookies & Milk Cups w/ Chocolate

2.Chocolate Ginger-Man Cheesecakes in a Jar

3.Coffee & Soy Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches

4.Chai Spiced Buttermilk Waffles

5.Cheddar Bacon Everything Bagel Monkey Bread

6.Soft & Chewy Peanut Butter Blossom Cookies

7.Soft + Crinkly Dark Chocolate Pillow Cookies

8.Hawaiian Turkey Burgers on Homemade Buns

9.Thai Sriracha + Tahini Ramen Noodles with Chicken

10.Spicy Korean Rice Bowls with Bulgogi Pork

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

Lovely post! I love christmas time :)

Wow

That's muat be delicious

And that's my favourite dessert

I love this post, let me upvote and resteem your post

Thanks so much for the great comment @zulfikarkamui, I really appreciate it

Delicious stuff.... I love lighting on your photos

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

This post has received a 0.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

very nicely decorated, I liked your idea

Looking very delicious. I need all.

I know what you mean @pariza

Whoof! Cocoa looks delicious, but the human won't give me any sweets.

Could I have a Reese's hot cocoa please?😋

Haha, I know it sounds great, doesn't it??? Thanks @backpackingmonk!

Not just sounds Great.
It also looks Great.😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44