Christmas Cookies - Pinwheels + Checkerboard Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago

Merry Christmas!

DSC_1129.jpg

I think I've said that many times to everyone today, but what can I say, I'm a Christmas freak I guess. Sorry, not sorry.

DSC_1083.jpg

I hope you're having a beautiful Christmas so far and maybe even getting some snow (We ARE!!!) I've been dreaming of a white Christmas for 4 years and now it's here.

DSC_1091.jpg

So, these are tradition for me to make every Christmas and I just wanted to share them with you guys today.

DSC_1096.jpg

I’ve seen lots of versions but this is the one I like the best!

DSC_1127.jpg

So have a wonderful day and bake some cookies. xoxoxoxoxoxo! Merry Christmas!!!

DSC_1135.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

  1. Vanilla Cream Doughnuts - aka Twinkie Clones

  2. Fakin' It Fish Sticks + Coconut Basil Cream Sauce

  3. ...And a Partridge in a Pear Tree....Pizza.

  4. Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes

  5. White Chocolate Snow Buddy Snack Cereal

  6. Holiday Spiced Orange Curd Jelly

  7. Twisted + Sweet Cinnamon Roll Cookies

  8. Peppermint Candy Cane White Chocolate Fudge

  9. Christmas Baking Time! Chocolate & Vanilla Sugar Cookies

  10. Basil, Brie, Roasted Strawberry Crostini

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Merry Christmas Ya Filthy Animal"

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

DSC_1131.jpg

Sort:  

Oh. It is a nice photo. I love it.

This is yummy! Send me one cake by email :)

one cake by email, coming soon

Merry Christmas Ya Filthy Animal :-)
Lovely, @gringalicous ! Actually my mother does the same checkered kind :)

Great job on reading the post @herverisson. I just shared the recipe above but here's an upvote for being so close. Merry Christmas!

damn it! One minute too late ^^

Excellent Christmas cookies food pictures. Looking delicious. Following you and upvoted. Merry Christmas . "Merry Christmas Ya Filthy Animal"

Haha, that's great that you always catch the word. Here's the recipe and Merry Christmas @pariza!

Ingredients

1 cup (2 sticks) butter, softened
2 cups sugar
2 eggs
1 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
4 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 cup cocoa powder for chocolate dough (see note)
2 tablespoons dry beet powder for red dough (see note)
a few drops of food coloring

Preheat oven to 350ºF (180ºC). Beat butter and sugar together until creamed. Beat in eggs, salt, and vanilla. Mix in flour 1 cup at a time until combined. If adding dye or cocoa powder mix in last.

For Checkerboard Cookies:
Divide the dough in half. Set aside one half and mix 1/4 cup cocoa powder into the other half.
Now you want to make 2 equal rectangles. Roll the vanilla dough into a rectangle about 3/8 inch thick and cut into an 8x12 inch rectangle with squared corners; repeat this step for chocolate dough as well. Stack them together and align edges evenly. Cut in half and carefully lift one half on top of other (make sure to alternate the colors) and, again, align corners.
Now cut through top of your four-layer rectangle to make 3/8 slices with a sharp knife. Alternate colors and lay slices on their side in stacks of 4 and align edges. You should have about 5 logs of dough with checkered ends now. Place them on a parchment lined tray and wrap gently but tightly in plastic and place in fridge to chill for at least 30 minutes.
When ready to bake, use a sharp knife to cut 3/4 inch slices and Place them at least 1-inch apart on a parchment lined baking tray. Bake for 8 to 10 minutes or until very lightly browned on edges. Remove from oven and cool completely. Store in an air-tight container for up to 1 week.

Nice
Looks yummy
Thanks for the recipe @gringalicious

okay , nooooow I am hungry :)

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

merry christmas

Happy Holidays!

Oh, I saw a recipe for checkerboard cookies just yesterday in my mum's old school cook book, and like all food photography from the 60's and 70's the colours seem really plastic-like and not at all delicious. I did not know they can look like.... yummie. Now I want her to make them. She hates me now :)

it's look amazing!
I'd love to see more from your cookies☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51