My Tiny Garden - Graptopetalum Belum

in #photography7 years ago

Tiny pant with big flowers. I didn't know it will already bloom... just seemed to small. But them the flowers started to appear and WOW! Quite large for a succulent flowers in the more intensive pink shade.

Graptopetalum Belum flower 1.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/11, 1/100, 105mm, ISO100)

The leaves in dark emerald green sparkle and look like a flower on their own. You see here now small the plant it. It sits in a tiny 5 cm pot.

Graptopetalum Belum flower 2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/11, 1/100, 105mm, ISO100)

And best past it that you can propagate it from a leaf. I had a few the fell of while I was repoting it and now they all grow small rosettes too. Soon I will have lots and lots of pink blooms :)
She doesn't like too much sun, so I have to hide it to the shade in the summer. Other than that it is so easy to grow!

Graptopetalum Belum flower 3.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/22, 1/50, 105mm, ISO125)

This post is with a dedication to Luz @blacklux.
I now how much she loves pink flowers :D


Previously on My Tiny Garden


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

i also love flowers, flower is very beutiful @ewkaw

Thank you, it is :)

@ewkaw that is a very beautiful plant. You photographed it very well. I have never heard of it before. Thank you for sharing your exquisite plant with us.

Thank you very much :) I would love to have my balcony big enough to keep more of those cute, unusual plants. Thankfully this one is tiny :)

I have a tiny yard, and I love to garden. I don't do well with house plants other than aloe and some ivy in the kitchen window. Neither of them are very happy right now due to the cold weather we are having here in Atlanta.

I can keep all my plants on the balcony all year round. And it is the summer that is more dangerous since it gets so hot! The leaves just burn on the sun..

They are very pretty

hmmf me wanzz THAT garden,.. soo noo fare^^
awsome saturation& framing sweets , soo great :D

Buy one plant and put it on your table :D voila!

ha ha that is so soo cheating LOL

Stunning floral captures @ewkaw Those flowers are very exotic looking.

Thank you! I am amazed myself :) So pretty things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61195.23
ETH 2975.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47