ColorChallenge ThursdayGreen - Blame the seeds!

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

This is Moluccella laevis also called Bells of Ireland which is easier to remember and very adequate. Bell shape and in green colour.. what else?

Moluccella laevis Bells of Ireland 2.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/5.61/3206mmISO100)

I had this cute green flower growing on a balcony. I got some seeds, it barely sprouted and barely grew. If you look in google for photos you will see how gorgeous was supposed to be. And now imagine my disappointment when I saw 3 small flowers on a short stick. At first I had no idea what it is. Some weed?

Yea... I shall blame bad quality seeds :p

Moluccella laevis Bells of Ireland 1.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/5.61/3206mmISO100)

It is still cute, but you know...
Lets all enjoy the beautiful purple petunias then and the overall lush balcony view :)

Moluccella laevis Bells of Ireland 3.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/5.61/3206mmISO100)


My contribution to #ColorChallenge ThursdayGreen by @kalemandra


Previously on My Tiny Garden


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 83.0% @cryptomancer upgoat, thanks to @ewkaw
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Great shots in beautiful light, a lovely delicate little flower

Very interesting.
I invite you to see my photos:)

I think that flower is very quirky and interesting I'm glad you put it on your post I love you see different types of flowers in different stages, cool 😎

So nice to see flowers in shades of green, sorry your seed did not take.... next time better luck @ewkaw

Still, a beautiful shade of green she is! You can't fault her for her DNA! :)

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Now everyone can blame them! Thanks :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Awww.... maybe it might change overnight? But at least it's green.... lol

Green it is for sure!
Yeaaa Suzi jinked it overnight :D

Lol... maybe she peed into it! Lol... scared the poor lil plant

Hahahaha I didn't think of that...

interesting little green plant!

It is. Only pity it didn't grow as it was supposed to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61195.23
ETH 2975.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47