DEK Photography: On the Run

in #photography7 years ago

After hiding for a month at the location where they are born, kitties gain enough courage and start taking short trips to closeby locations. Since everything seems so big and scary yet, all trips are conducting at top speed. This is one such kitty, running from one safe haven to another. His siblings followed suit, with their mother briskly moving behind them, meowing in a low (disapproving?) tone.

Running Cat
Taken @ 105mm, f/5.6, 1/250s, ISO 560. Edited in RawTherapee. Click for a bigger image!


I hope you enjoyed this post! See more of my work on #dek-photography (filter by "new")!


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

Keep the kitties coming. I love cats.

Are you serious? I have tons of cat photos and I'm holding back on posting them :)

Good shot! Pull the camera, did you?

Yes! Everything happened so fast, I didn't have time to check my camera settings, so I just followed the cat, clicking away at 5 fps! This one looked best, since his head is in (reasonable) focus and his body is in motion.

I love this pic ! It looks so dynamic !! 😊

Thank you! I wanted to catch the others, but they were too quick :)

Movin' fast! Haha nice shot. Followed for more street photography.

I just posted some new street work, if you care to take a look I'd love another street photographer's feedback! https://steemit.com/photography/@chrissymchavez/riverwalkin-in-b-w

Thank you, following back! I will check out your work right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88