Off Roading on a Flower

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Looking at this shot, I took several days ago, I remembered that I've always thought that if some mad scientist would create a car-sized insect, it would turn into the ultimate off road transportation (unless it eats its rider).

Imagine going up your residential building and arriving at your flat's terrace, on the 10th floor. Or even landing on top of your building, riding a huge-ass dragonfly (I think @orcdu will agree that it would be cool!).

2017061301.jpg
Taken @ 105mm, f/16, 1/125s, ISO 1100.


I hope you enjoyed this post! See more of my work on #dek-photography (filter by "new")!


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

Beautifully pictured, greetings from Belgium

It would have to be a very tame dragonfly 8-).

Also a very well fed dragonfly :D

The big one times 40 should do.

Only available in blue, this one, though.

Stunning photo!

What, you'd prefer a red metallic?

I'm fine with blue myself 8-).

BTW the small damselfly was phtoshopped in, to give some idea of the size difference.

You're kidding - I didn't spot the image manipulation, at least not on my phone.

Heat it... put it on a stick....... thats dinner

That ant is hungry, though :D I'm sure there's something sweet around! :)

maybe if its lucky an aphid

I thought they only eat their sweet excretion?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75