Nikon 105mm Macro vs Galaxy S7's 4K Screen: Some Fun for Techies

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

When the Galaxy S7 came out, its 5.1 inch screen was highly praised - the 4K screen with a resolution of 2560x1440 boasted 577 pixels per square inch, finally making them invisible to the human eye. But not to a macro lens. If you've ever wanted to check out the RGB pattern of the pixels on the hard glass substrate, you can do so now, with the help of my avatar.

2017061101.jpg

2017061102.jpg

2017061103.jpg

2017061104.jpg

2017061105.jpg


Follow more of my work on #dek-photography (filter by "New")!


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

Hahaha Cool. What lens was that?

I highly doubt I have any money to buy it. But I want to know anyways.
This deserved a follow. you got me.

Hah, followed you back :)

This is taken using Nikon's 105mm 2.8G Micro lens.

$900.00 My whole DSLR, LENS, Lighting Kit did not cost $400.00

I only use it to record YouTube vids so... yeah.

Honestly, I took it second hand for roughly $550. I prefer to invest in glass and use cheap new bodies. I'd sure like to buy a full frame d750 or d810, but I'm several thousand short :) At least crop sensors have bigger depth of field, which is great for macro photography.

Not a fan of mirrorless?

Actually I own a Konica-Minolta Z3, since 2001, if I'm not mistaking. So you can say that I've used mirorless way before it was cool :D

I like the Fujifilm XT-2, but hear that the battery life is a bit limited. So, maybe, if I have the cash for one, I'll buy one of the future models.

GINTAMAAAA! Love it :D
just this pic made me follow you xD

Ha! Always glad to follow a fellow anime fan :D

It was either him or Kagura! :)

Kagura janai, Gintoki da! LOL

Nice to meet you :)

Sweet! Thanks avatar! ;)

Haha :)

Absolutely, In "the eyes" of a macro lens, few details go unnoticed ahahah

Congratulations @dek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75