B&W PHOTO CONTEST: An Intimate Portrait of a Person Browsing Steemit

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

You can the see the glow of the smartphone's screen on her face - a really lovely lighting effect, which always makes for a good portrait. Taken at a local cafe, just before sunset - hence the low shutter speed and high ISO.

2017061401.jpg
Taken @ 105mm, f/3, 1/50s, ISO 3200.


I hope you enjoyed this post! See more of my work on #dek-photography (filter by "new")!


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

Beautiful. I love the light and the contemplative calm

What a nice comment, thank you! :)

Beautifully pictured, greetings from Belgium

Very well structured, you've weighted the different elements of this shot perfectly. Steady hands too ; )

Thank you! I suppose drinking an alcoholic beverage helps even out any jerky movement :D

Btw, the Kingfisher series of photos are stunning, great job!

Ha, I should drink more. And cheers, glad you liked the kingfishers : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88