🎆My Hopes and Dreams for Your New Year. 🥂 We Will Rock it Steemit! ✨

in #newyear6 years ago

Remember when you first registered for Steemit? The thrill and passion as you braved this new world? You were overflowing with optimism and ambition and dove right in.

As we say farewell to the circus that was 2017 and step tentatively and hopefully into 2018, we should embrace the excitement that comes with something shiny and new.

Capture those Steemit Newbie feelings and utilize them to progress into the New Year. Open your mind and heart with childlike exuberance to the possibilities before you!

2018 can be anything we make it!

Do you realize the power of this? 2018 can be anything you make it. Decide how you wish to accept and react to the events that will unfold. You can be resistant and negative or you can flow with everything that comes your way and turn even the sourest lemons into lemonade and in turn grow and make your surroundings golden.

2018 is yours to embrace however you choose. Lets make it the best year ever!

In 2018 I want to read about all your successes and growth! I want to hear how you changed your life despite odds, and overcame obstacles, and held yourself as the best you that you can remember you ever being.

And on December 31, 2018 I want you to come back and tell me you personally made the past year the greatest year of your life :)

As we grow within ourselves, we will expand our beloved Steemit. We will bring the power of the platform to even more, and watch Steem change even more lives. Share and share alike! 2018 is going to be massive growth for the platform! And we are all here to witness and take part! These are phenomenal times, my friends.


May your 2018 be filled with great inner happiness, zen like peace, optimal health, prosperity, good fortune and financial freedom. I wish for you to feel a deep sense of belonging and have meaningful relationships with those important to you. And I hope your year is filled with joy, fun and meaning. You deserve it ♡

Happy New Year Steemit!



and may the cryptos be ever in your favor :)

Images via Pexels


I appreciate your support :)

With Love, Light and Good Mojo!

ufr.gif

line1 2

signature_2.gif

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314Need Advice? Ask Kitten!
~
Are You Guilty of the "I'll Be Happy When's?"
~
Want Life to Excite You Again? Brush Your Teeth the Wrong Way
~
There's an OM in Every Meow
~
Stressed Out Santa
~
Remember Your Furbabies During Holiday Chaos
~
Sometimes We Need to Reboot
~
Flash
~
Surprise Coming to You
~
Lost & Found, a Weekend Freewrite
~
29 Interesting New Years Eve Facts
~
The Healing Power of Pho
~
The Importance of Maintaining Perspective

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

I'm still officially a newbie with less than a month under my belt. I have been stumbling along posting and commenting with no common rhyme or reason. In 2018 I hope to get more organised. Start some series. I have an idea about decluttering your life to aid in productivity. I'd love to come up with an awesome idea for a competition but have very little to share with winners so will have to think about that one. You never know maybe 2018 might find me a whale. Haha. Happy New Year @arbitrarykitten

I like your plan, it is a good one :)

I know for a fact that you will succeed with time, consistency and patience <3

Thank you! Happy New Year right back at ya!

Happy New Year @arbitrarykitten. You will be such a Big STEEMIAN in 2018.......

And you will be right up there with me, my friend :) I see it! Happy New Year hun!

Only the Sweetest of Success..............

Following you to see how great you make it in 2018, and so I can come back on December 31, 2018 to let you know how great I made it in 2018. Since I'm just beginning my Steemit journey, hopefully I can learn some things from you in the coming months as well.

Have a happy, prosperous and healthy New Year @arbitrarykitten!

If you have any questions please ask :) I write a lot of advice and tips for newbies, too. Thank you, and have the best year ever!

Thanks for that and I may take you up on it after I go through your previous posts.

Thank you for your positivity going into the new year. I really need more of that

My 19 year old neighbor died this morning of a drug overdose and it kind of rattled my wife and I. I didn’t know the kid well and he was involved in some
Bad stuff so we tried to avoid him. His parents did a lot to try and save him from himself but there’s only so much they could do.

Needless to say I’m in a weird place mentally right now and it doesn’t really feel like much of a holiday.

I’ve enjoyed your posts this year and hope to see you keep it up going into 2018. Let’s hope for a great year for as many of us as possible. All we have to do is make the right choices.

Oh my. I am so sorry to hear that. I hope the family can heal and be in peace soon. And I hope you and your wife can find solace soon <3

Happy New Year.

Thank you! And to you as well <3

You are welcome my friend, I have a new post, do not forget to visit ya, let me add the spirit in steemit.

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Quality review from the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 90%.

Congratulations for your excellent work!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Organization and coherence
- Personal sense of the text (Logic, complexity, understanding, what makes it interesting for the reader)

If you want to be voted again by the DropAhead team place the links of the images that you use @arbitrarykitten

Happy new year @arbitrarykitten

Thank you hun <3

Happy New Year. hopefully better in this new year

Thank you, and Happy New Year to you :)

...As we grow within ourselves, ....

I have no desire to put weight on. 😂

In fact I might even try to get fit this year - yup! - at least 10 push up's a week..... I'll ease into it, obviously...😂😂

happy new year again !

We are going to have a fun year :)

ooh... I do hope so...
(I'm now thinking more along the lines of 5 push up's a week...)

...see?- it's getting better already !

I wish my hangover would go away - that would be fun!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ArbitraryKitten from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67536.76
ETH 3771.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57