Surprise Coming to You

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Its when I turn off the lights
that's when the thoughts come
slip into the light
lying cuz they never were bright

Its when I turn off the lights
I never know where I am
where you are
Stealing from the truth

I turn off the lights
like a surprise coming to you
never moving thru you
I was never meant for you

Its when I turn off the lights that the demons appear to appease my stifled desires

Its when I turn off the lights
that you show your true self
unbridled
in pain and pleasure

Its when I turn off the lights
you aren't there
you're never there
no matter my fiction

I turn off the lights
reality slaps me
brings me back to the real me
you were never really, really

Its when you turn off the lights
you find the surprise
coming to you

I don't wanna turn off the lights
don't wanna know what's true
and what's lies


5 Minute #Freewrite @mariannewest ♡ Love you doll, you are Awesomesauce :) Join HERE


Image via Pexels


I appreciate your support :)

With Love, Light and Good Mojo!

ufr.gif

line1 2

signature_2.gif

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314Need Advice? Ask Kitten!
~
Are You Guilty of the "I'll Be Happy When's?"
~
Want Life to Excite You Again? Brush Your Teeth the Wrong Way
~
There's an OM in Every Meow
~
Stressed Out Santa
~
Remember Your Furbabies During Holiday Chaos
~
Sometimes We Need to Reboot
~
Flash
~
29 Interesting New Years Eve Facts
~
The Healing Power of Pho
~
The Importance of Maintaining Perspective

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

That was lovely! Very in touch with your guts, your poetry is gritty real! And...
My birthday and the New Year are coming up, and it seemed like a great time to thank my most engaged followers. I went through my last week of posts and made note of all my followers who actually commented, and I am leaving you all a tip! as my way of saying "Thank you!" and as my birthday gifting!

Awe, thank you hun, for both <3

When is your birthday?

love you too!!! Awesome poem and there have been times in my life ...
Here are your weekend options

15 min 3 prompt exercise
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-30-2017-part-1-the-first-sentence

Or single prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-20-2017-single-prompt-option

Yea, I know <3

Thank you, I will be tackling it tonight ;)

Hi @arbitrarykitten! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @fishyculture :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Thx for the content!

Glad you like it!

Interesting poem, will follow for more!

Thank you so much <3

did'nt know you write poetry kitten , i do too :D

I'm guilty of writing poetry from time to time ;)

It is too lovely i liked it. :)💕👏👍
Touch with us.thanks

I'm happy you enjoyed it <3

Very nice freewrite poem, @arbitrarykitten! I just love to see the result of @mariannewest's prompts. But I think this is the first freewrite poem I've read. It's very thought-provoking!

Oh wow, thanks! It just couldn't be a story, it had to be a poem- I couldn't force it ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ArbitraryKitten from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51