Flash. A 5 Minute Freewrite

in #fiction6 years ago

It was there for one brief moment, so small a blip in time that I barely registered it, but it was there and it was truth. The knowledge, the realization. I knew it. Damn it I knew it.

I knew what he was. And I knew in my deepest core, down to my very DNA, that he had broken the vow to upend all vows.

But worse than even that... he had bruised my truth.

There was no going back. I could pretend like it wasn’t, like I had never known, but in that one brief moment in time my world stopped. My heart stopped beating. With it the planet's core stagnated and bled out. It had happened and there was no ignoring the shift.

Looking back on that mote in time, that was the moment that changed my life forever. No longer would I live happy and carefree, innocent in my views of humanity and of how the world worked. I thought I had it all figured out. But when that flash appeared, blinding my reality, I was thrown off the path of the good. I was tossed into the chaos of the harsh underworld. He had bruised my truth.

He had so much. He could have saved my life. He should have changed the world. But the only world he changed was mine. Because I gave him my innocence. Handed it over with an open heart. He bruised my truth and in doing so destroyed the foundation of existence.

5 Minute #Freewrite hosted by the deliciously intense @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-66-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-flash

Images via Pixabay

I appreciate your support :)

With Love, Light and Good Mojo!

ufr.gif

line1 2

signature_2.gif

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-031410 Super Fun Writing Exercises for Winter Break!
~
Toughen Up!
~
Show, Don't Tell
~
The Amtrak Derailment, and Slowing PTSD
~
Best Comment Contest
~
Christmas Day 2050
~
Copying Posts and Comments is Illegal
~
There's an OM in Every Meow
~
6 Fun Must Visit Christmas Websites for All Ages
~
Stressed Out Santa
~
Remember Your Furbabies During Holiday Chaos


Fiction

Forbidden
~
Panic

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

Love the simplicity in your write up.. Felt very reading it. But that the beauty of it..i anticipate your next piece

That makes me happy, thank you :). But, I'm itching to know... You felt very___ reading it- what's the missing word?!

Yh.. Disenchanted is the word.. Your write up took me down memory lane.

My heart stopped beating. With it the planet's core stagnated and bled out. It had happened and there was no ignoring the shift.

I have just one word for this.. Wowwww...
your free writing capability is amazing..

Thank you so much <3

It took you 5 minutes and you didn't think about what you are going to write before you did? This is AMAZING!
your writing is great and if you didn't mention it in the title, I would've think it took you a lot more time than that

Thank you so much!

I found today's prompt, figured out what "flash" meant to me as I was setting the timer on my phone, and just typed...

Oh and followed, ofc.

Thanks :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ArbitraryKitten from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Amazing writing.i liked it 💕👏🍁

Thank you :)

And wonderful meeting you!

Same to you.thanks👏👍 :)💕

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

sounds like life. living not existing.

He had so much. He could have saved my life. He should have changed the world. But the only world he changed was mine. Because I gave him my innocence. Handed it over with an open heart.

This strikes a little too close to home for fiction. (Only meaning you've done an excellent job! :P)

But seriously, you wrote this.. in 5 minutes, and without editing? Awesome work!

That intro gripped me so hard that I didn't want to let go. I loved the mystery of wondering where you were taking me.

I've never written fiction before, but you may have just inspired me to try my hand at a five minute freewrite.

Cool user name. And awesome story.

I started doing the Freewrites as a sort of practice because the prompts have me starting from points where I wouldn't otherwise be starting. I didn't realize what an opportunity it was going to afford me to find things like yours.

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67104.23
ETH 3509.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21