You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎆My Hopes and Dreams for Your New Year. 🥂 We Will Rock it Steemit! ✨

in #newyear7 years ago

Thank you for your positivity going into the new year. I really need more of that

My 19 year old neighbor died this morning of a drug overdose and it kind of rattled my wife and I. I didn’t know the kid well and he was involved in some
Bad stuff so we tried to avoid him. His parents did a lot to try and save him from himself but there’s only so much they could do.

Needless to say I’m in a weird place mentally right now and it doesn’t really feel like much of a holiday.

I’ve enjoyed your posts this year and hope to see you keep it up going into 2018. Let’s hope for a great year for as many of us as possible. All we have to do is make the right choices.

Sort:  

Oh my. I am so sorry to hear that. I hope the family can heal and be in peace soon. And I hope you and your wife can find solace soon <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51