Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 27

in #music6 years ago



src

How cool is this skull.
It's very similar to the style that Tom French uses, however this art is done by ArtWarrior25 from deviant art. They both may be the same person it's hard to tell.
I like skulls because they are a vivid reminder that we are only human, we must all face death many times throughout our lives.
We must face death when we lose loved ones, but perhaps the worst realization of them all is that we must face our own death at some point in our lives.

12 years ago now I had to face death, I had encountered close calls before this but 12 years ago was the most defying experience I have ever had.
When your faced with death and you actually think your going to die it really is a strange experience. At first you will try to fight it, in my case I went in to a state of shock but a state where I knew either I had to do something or someone else was going to have to do something to save me. My injuries were severe and I was losing blood at a phenomenal rate.
Once I realised I couldn't do anything to save myself, I had to rely on others.
I had turned to some by standers and asked for help but they wouldn't help me, so I was in a real predicament. I would very likely die within a few minutes.

The frantic state of my mind started to shift dramatically with the realization I was dying. I went from a state of mind when I was trying to do everything I could to save myself to a very strange state of mind.
I no longer cared that I was going to die.
I had made peace with the fact that I would not be around any longer, and I found myself in a very content state of mind. I no longer feared mortality and had found my peace.
It's kind of hard to describe that feeling which comes over your, but it's a real peaceful kind of feeling where all your worries, fears and concerns all disappear and you just kind of sit there and ponder whats coming after life. Personally I really connected with my spiritual side at that moment.

Once you go through something like this I guess it affects all people differently, but I now find that I no longer fear death. Not as in I'm now Evel Knievel or something, but more of an at peace kind of acceptance of death. If it happens it happens, it's out of my hands and if it does happen it was meant to be.

I really love Dark Country as it also reminds me of that moment in my life where I had faced death.
Dark Country is full of reference to death and the devil and a general fearlessness when it comes to death.

Dark Country is perhaps not the most well known genre of music, you can tell that by the number of views most of the videos I share have. So hopefully I can unite some of you with a new genre of music that I love.
As with all my music series I share, I get some really great feedback.

Here is some awesome feedback I got from @mgood

I love Alison Krauss. She is tops - very talented. She has some very good songs from the movie "Oh Brother, Where Are Thou."
I highly recommend the movie. It was a lot of fun and great music.

Here is some great feedback I received from @jennifer78

I love this post. You hit on a touchy subject that is personal with me! I am sorry for your chronic pain as I know first hand what it is like. I hope that you find relief in some way and music is a good outlet.
I have noticed from your previous Country Music Series posts that you included a few tracks from the series Sons of Anarchy. That show had an amazing soundtrack with a few original songs and amazing covers!
I am not sure if you are familiar with folk, but this one is one of my favorites and it has a gothic feel to it. I heard it many years ago, then again on the O Brother, Where Art Thou Soundtrack, but this one, was heard on the show Supernatural. "Oh Death" by Rising Appalachia

Here is some feedback from @wildflowerjessi

Ahhh I see someone recommended Rising Appalachia.
They are one of my favorite bands!! Just missed them when they were in Adelaide recently!

So let's look at a few more tracks which I really love.


   

☠️ Nik Ammar - The Burnin ☠️

 
Here is a brilliant Dark Country track from Nik Ammar.
I really love the intro to this track and the whistling sounds so good.
The rhythm and melody this track has sounds amazing, I love the mellow pace and the subtle guitar work.
I find the guitar in some parts really had a lonely feel to it.
The lyrics are so good too, they really relate to how my life is after my accident:

Under the blazin sun, my heart's forever charred
My nights go on and on, my days are dark and tarred
With every tear I hide, I drown the memory
But where the fire died it burnt a hole in me

 


   

☠️ The Devil Makes Three - Gracefully Facedown ☠️

 
Here is another one of my favorite tracks from The Devil Makes Three.
This is another track I can really relate to as for a few years after my accident I was drinking really heavily to mask the physical, emotional, mental and spiritual pain that I was going through.
I love that real small town country feel that this track has, when I listen to this track I feel as if I have walked into a small country town pub with the same three regulars drinking at the bar and I guy sitting on the porch playing this with a cigarette hanging out his mouth.
 


   

☠️ The Goddamn Gallows - 7 Devils ☠️

 
Here is another song that I really like.
This has a real farming feel to the track, mixed in with some rock. I really like the way they switch the track up like that.
I love the way they have done the chorus, it has a really great rhythm.
As with most Dark Country tracks the lyrics really draw me in, and the same is true for this track.

He laughs as he leads you astray
In Satan's arms he told me that he stays
He has a blackened heart
As he wallows in the dark

 


   

I have added all the tracks from this series into a playlist for ya'll ;)
View the playlist here

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 26
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 25
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 22
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 21
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 20
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 19
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 18
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 17
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 16
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 15
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 14
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 13
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 12
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 11
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 10
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 9
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 8
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 7
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 6
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 5
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 4
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 3
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 2
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 1

Sort:  

WooooWee!
Ya learn something new everyday.

I liked that Gracefully Facedown track.

Yeah some real ripper tracks :D
I love me Dark Country, so suits my personality and who I am

Psycho Cowboy?

You got a 2.28% upvote from @booster courtesy of @thevillan!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78