MonochromeMonday ~ E-Type Jaguar ~ Film Noir Style

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

I'll be the first to tell you, I don't know what Film Noir means, but I liked the monochrome filter by that name when I applied it to these photos from a Jaguar show... (Film Noir is a filter in Macphun's Tonality CK software.)

P7280062-Edit.jpg

This is a 1971 E-Type Jaguar, Navy Blue.

P7280059-Edit.jpg

Quick question: In which movie did Bond drive an E-Type?

P7280058-Edit.jpg

Bzzzzzt! Time's up. You don't know, do you?

P7280060-Edit.jpg

Right. I didn't know either. As far as I can tell (and I researched this thoroughly for over one minute) James Bond never drove an E-Type Jaguar.

Even Monday should not be monochrome for the entire day! Have a great week my friends!

ezgif.com-gif-maker (3).gif

These images were all shot on the weekend for #monochromemonday hosted by @old-guy-photos.


Please be sure to check out my latest posts:

* Sublime Sunday ~ Dinner ~ Sunset Harbour Walk ~ Wizard and Gnome sighting
* The Petals #flowers Contest
* Seeing Monochome Through The Viewfinder
* Fernwood Last Night
* Sunshine Sketches From Fernwood ~ My Wednesday Walk
* New Mirrorless Camera Review ~ Olympus OM-D EM-5 Mk II

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh the old detective films are a good example of film noir. I actually like the film noir look. Reminds me of being half good and half bad lol.

Me_Frown__PS__P1110047.jpg

People actually have bought my "hacker" photo on Twenty20 before lol.
P1010783.JPG

Hey, that's cool :) I really like the hacker photo! Mr. "Dark Web" himself!

I love the effect of the filters in that gif @keithboone. How did you create that effect? 😊

Thank you... that effect is a filter in my new Olympus camera - I think it's called Keyline (or something similar.) I've been posting a lot of stuff with that filter because to me the images feel like illustrations - I'd like to see them in some kind of storybook. You can do something similar to this with Topaz Simplify - and probably other software programs.

The gif itself I made on https://ezgif.com which is free and has many options for playback speed and editing.

Ah. So they are two separate elements then @keithboone, the filter an the gif. I thought it was all one thing. 😊

Yes, that is correct. :)

Cool post

You're welcome

Sweet rides!!I have loved Jags and Lamborghinis since the end of time.

Your shots make me want to jump right in that first jag and go cruising down the highway, hair flying behind me from the wind whipping in my face and go cruising down the highway hey, hair flying behind from the wind whipping in my face. A glorious time I would have.

She sighs

Thanks for the good time!!

Upped and steemed

Tip!

Awww... thank you, Denise, you're too kind. Here's a 1951 Mk V for you:

P7280049.jpg

Oh, you are definitely the best!

When we get to my next post with the antique cars of all types, you can have whatever colour you want - just let me know :)

That just sounds perfect! Oh, I think blue! Something classy! :)

Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

These are great Keith. Love the look the filter gives the photos. 😊

Thanks very much, glad you liked them :)

Nice shots Keith ! I just did a monochrome post about visiting a vintage auto show myself lol. Posting a video about it tonight.

Sweet! I'll be back later to check it out.

Hi, congratz, you are now listed on the Steemians directory (https://www.steemiandir.com/) You can read more about this initiative here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@anonyvoter/new-selections-of-august-1-2018 If you like this project it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
If you don’t want to be listed just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website. Thank you very much for reading and I’m looking forward to your feedback!
PS: I’m NOT a bot so… I’m really looking forward to your feedback 😊

THanks so much that's awesome. I'll have to read more about it - I resteemed your post. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29