The Petals #flowers Contest

in #petals6 years ago (edited)

These photos are for the #flowers contest by @petals.

Thank you @sardrt and @adrianobalan! Please click for a full-screen view, thank you.


I liked catching some highlights in the background because the 50mm lens makes nice out-of-focus blur.

Mallow: Nikon D750, 50mm, f/1.8, 1/4000 sec, ISO450

DSC_5746.jpg


This photo was taken in the morning when the light was soft.

Yellow Poppies: Nikon D750, 105mm, f/4.5, 1/1000sec, ISO100

DSC_3798.jpg


Beauty is fleeting - this rose was perfect in the morning, but by evening it had already wilted.

Red Rose: Olympus EM-5 Mk ii, 85mm, f/1.8, 1/500s ISO200

P7270035-Edit.jpg


Please check my latest posts:

* Seeing Monochome Through The Viewfinder
* Fernwood Last Night
* Sunshine Sketches From Fernwood ~ My Wednesday Walk
* New Mirrorless Camera Review ~ Olympus OM-D EM-5 Mk II
* Photo Fun Contest - Week 22 ~ Wild Animals ~ Baby Barred Owls and Mom

Sort:  

beautiful

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Great capture @keithboone,pretty flowers!
Regard!

Thanks very much!

I love that little spiderweb on the yellow one. The flower looks absolutely perfect, like only nature manages.

I love the spiderweb too - they show up in every macro photo. Thank you :)

Hello Keith, the fortune-teller is here 😂
One of these will be a winner! Do you believe me?

Hi Erika, I don't want to predict that I would win when so many fine photographers enter. I'd be happy to know if you have a favourite of these shots, thank you :)

I love them all but the second and third are my favourites 😉

Thank you :) I think I like number two best.

I love that out of focus blur and sometimes I am lucky to get it with my humble Canon, but never like this. Oh well :(

Outstanding shots Keith, your flower photography is always exquisite 🌸😊🌸

Thank you, Lena! I'm working to get that blur with my new camera with a smaller sensor - it's more difficult, but it can be done. I try to get some distance between the subject and the background - and if the background can be something like a lawn or hedge with uniform colour, I find that also helps a lot.

This is fascinating.............I would love to see how these professional cameras work Keith. Right now I have no idea, lol.

Pure beauty, my friend!

Thank you Melinda :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50