Next time? When exactly is next time?

in #life7 years ago


source

One day, when I was walking on the street, I met an old friend, after the greeting, he said: "We should have a meal together next time."
"Well, sure!" He laughs and says goodbye; this conversation also becomes joke for both sides, holds in the heart."

Are you familiar with this scene? Have you ever had a conversation like this? A random next time, so when exactly is next time?

A few days ago on my way to work, I bumped into Jenny, she was always smiling, but that day, she looks angry. When I asked, she said: “My boyfriend and I have not been shopping and watching movies for weeks, everytime I call him, or invite him to a movie, he always said, maybe next time, I have to work overtime today.

On the weekend, I said let’s go shopping together, and he said: “Next time, I have to go back hometown to visit my parents.
Every time you say next time but actually when is next time?”

Many people have the thought that using “next time” to refuse others is a performance of high EQ, tactfully refused, and will not be awkward. It might look like this, for the people you don’t like, and you use “next time” as an excuse, he might understand, but between lovers, is it suitable to use ‘next time’ as an excuse?


source

Today when I meet Jenny, she looks happy, I hurried to ask her what makes her happy.
Jenny said: "Last night I called my boyfriend, ask him to come home with me to meet my parents." He said he had to work overtime and will visit my parents next time. And I reply: "Want to accompany me next time? Well, maybe be my boyfriend next time.”

So they broke up. Jenny is like finally get rid of a long winding vines, and finally unloaded the shackles, and sigh, "He doesn't care about me, what’s the point for me to care for him?"

I really admire Jenny’s courage, but also admire her original insights. Indeed, people who always use “next time” as an excuse, is actually the most unreliable person.

In fact, a girl doesn’t need you to accompany her every day, not that you must be on call every day. But, when a boy does not care about you, the excuse of “I will accompany you next time,” in fact, it means he did not want to accompany you.

Because of love you, just want to eat with you, want to go shopping together, want to watch a movie together. But as a boyfriend, you push away everything.

I believe you are not pushing away meals, shopping, and movie, but pushing away your girlfriend. What's the use of a boyfriend like that?

I know you are busy, you are busy for our future can be more well-off, you busy is for us to be able to have our home in this city. But people always need to eat, are you that busy, can’t even squeeze out some time for lunch?

A woman is a very sensitive animal; in your busy overtime, busy socializing, she will fill with 1000 kinds of emotional drama. She will think when you want to accompany her next time, in fact, is an action that means you doesn’t love her. Women care about feelings. The way you feel about her is her attitude toward you.

If you love her, you'll find a way to spend time with her instead of trying to stall her again and again. At least she thinks so. This can represent her importance and particularity in your heart.

Actually, it is quite simple; you have no time to accompany me, how can I believe you love me, I have colleagues, have friends, have a family, I can totally ask them to accompany me. I don’t need you.


source

Love is something many men are very difficult to understand. It is clearly a little thing, in women's eye, why is it bigger than the sky?

In fact, woman is a very simple animal; she does not care about how much money you have, how much ability you have, how hard working you are.

What she cares about is whether you put her in your heart, cares about whether you can give her a sense of security, cares about is it able to feel your love from the bit in life.

Because of not enough love, so never consider your feelings;
Because of not enough love, so do not see your efforts;
Because of not enough love, so want to delay everything related to you.

So, instead of expecting him to accompany me every day, I rather be alone. What's more, I have friends and family, which are more reliable than the boyfriend who doesn't care about my feelings.

Jenny is very courageous when facing her boyfriend's "next time," she replied with let’s date next time!

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
Don't let procrastination kill you in 2018
It's ok to fall, but you need to get up quickly
People who do not understand life, are not qualified to talk about ideals
If you have a piece of paper, what would you write?
You must wake yourself up
Now, is the best time

RECENT TRAVEL & FOOD POST

1. Travel Diary #1: An exciting trip to Bangkok
2. Om nom nom #1: Surprise food from 7-Eleven
3. Travel Diary #2: A tour to Wat Pho, Temple of Reclining Buddha
4. Om nom nom #2: Mango Addiction at Make Me Mango

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35