No one will be with you all the time

in #life7 years ago


source

Some time ago, I was video chatting with my mom; she suddenly asked me a question: "Do you still keep in touch with your classmate?" I replied, occasionally will message them.

My mom replied: ”It seems that you have not made many friends in college.” I did not respond because I do not know how to answer.

In fact, my mother said, when she was young, she has a lot of good friends, play together, fooling around together, but since she got married, less contact with her friends, and the relationship feelings become weaker, and in the end, only family left on her side.

More or less, we all have friends, but no matter how close you are, you will not contact each other often, especially boys. After all, with the pace of growth, each other cannot replace each other.

As some people say, some roads, after all, we can only walk alone, some grievances can only feel alone.


source

In the university, I have a junior; whenever I was studying with her, she will always pick up the phone, send a variety of messages.

I was curious, one day, I asked her: “why do you have so many messages on your phone, it seems that there are always endless messages, endless topic.”

She told me that because she has a lot of friends, so the messages have also become more. I can not help but ask her: ”How do you have so many friends?”

She said: ” With more friends, my path will be better, knowing more people is better than knowing fewer people.”

“Better or not, still need to be observed, meet what type of person, some are just impostors,” I said to her.

The most puzzling thing is that she will treat these people as friends, in my opinion, even if the word "friend" is not so sacred, at least don’t be so hasty.

Friends should not be a bundle of interests, not to mention some are just casual acquaintances. To add a friend's label on someone seems to be just to give themselves a comfort.

There was a time when she said she was in love, but there is no sign of it because we'd never seen her with her boyfriend.

Everyone said the person who is in love would look happy, but I can’t see it from her. Others people love is two people together, but when she is in love, we never saw her boyfriend appeared.

Later, I slowly know, in fact, she did these, just because she doesn't want to lose, whether it is chatting with others, or labeling friends, or wrong love, all these are to divert her inner loneliness and insecurity.

Maybe, this is also a part of her growth, there will always be a period, make you understand that some people, cannot accompany you for a lifetime.

Once in a moment, we thought we grew up, one day, we finally found that the meaning of growing up in addition to desire, there is courage and strength, and some necessary sacrifice.


source

When I went traveling before, I saw a stall that selling words on some streets, a lot of people surrounding that stall and it looks crowded. Out of curiosity, I joined the crowd.

From I was young until I grow up, I saw people who sell fruit, clothes, also saw people who sell jewelry, handicrafts, but this is the first time I saw people sell words, never know that writing words can make money.

When I get closer, I found out that the person who is selling words is a disabled person, without arms. Even more impressive, her handwriting is even more admirable.

It is not easy for a healthy person to have good handwriting, not to mention writing with both feet. I wanted to go up to help her pave the paper, refill the ink, but the crowd blocked me.

Later, I found that to help a person, is not necessarily to do something for her, looking at her, is also an intangible help.

If help becomes an injury, and kindness becomes a trampling of self-esteem, then I would rather not help.

She wants others to believe that she can, can support herself, even if disabled, she can do as well as a normal person, even better than them.

People with disabilities want to get other people's recognition and doesn’t want others to look at them with strange eyes, and they do not want to live under the umbrella of others forever, self-reliance is their dignity.

I think they know more, even parents, friends, lovers, will not accompany them forever, will not help them forever, always need to adapt the loneliness, always striving.

In this world, unknowingly has been living for 23 years, others than my parents, the people around me have been changing, the only left is memories, whether it is beautiful or regret.


source

When I was young, I often have a best friend, slapstick together, go to school together, at that time, I never thought that we would be separated.

During high school, surrounded by unfamiliar faces, slowly, make friends with them one by one, and finally when we become friends, has feelings for each other, but found that the people around changed again.

After high school, study occupies most of the time, some students live under the same roof for a year, but still, don't know what their name.

During college, like a runaway Mustang, have more freedom, the most emotional is just a couple of years of roommates and classmates, in the end, all will inevitably leave.

After graduated, slowly learned that some things could not be forced, some people, after all, is unable to stay.

No one will be with you forever; there are some paths, you just have to finish it yourself.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
Next time? When exactly is next time?
Don't let procrastination kill you in 2018
It's ok to fall, but you need to get up quickly
People who do not understand life, are not qualified to talk about ideals
If you have a piece of paper, what would you write?
You must wake yourself up

RECENT TRAVEL & FOOD POST

1. Travel Diary #1: An exciting trip to Bangkok
2. Om nom nom #1: Surprise food from 7-Eleven
3. Travel Diary #2: A tour to Wat Pho, Temple of Reclining Buddha
4. Om nom nom #2: Mango Addiction at Make Me Mango

Sort:  

Hello! I write children's tales. If you are interested, you can see them on my page @mary.vee Thank you for your time.

I think real friends, there are only a few

I am a newcomer and I really want to be your friend.
I will follow you~

Thanks for following! Nice to meet you!
It's great to have new friends :)

I completely agree with you. Not always easy to leave people behind or basically 'break up' with friends, but you can not have a close bond with a lot of people. I find it difficult to let people go, but in return, the friendships that are left have more meaning. Thank you for sharing!

It's really not easy to "break up" with friends, especially those that are really close to you. But some roads in our life, we have to walk alone.

Hi @walkingharmony,

"To add a friend's label on someone seems to be just to give themselves a comfort." - Yes, and falsely labeling someone as a friend is sooner or later discovered, ultimately causing more emotional hurt than comfort.

"She wants others to believe that she can, can support herself, even if disabled, she can do as well as a normal person, even better than them." - Good point. People with disabilities are often made feel more disabled than they truly are by their excessively caring families.

I agree with you that, if you call everyone a friend, then you really actually have no friends. Just to sparkle the discussion, I would like to add that the number of friends also depends on person's extroversion/introversion.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43