Daily pick of hidden gems #26

in #life8 years ago

Finding the content that gets hidden in all the spam to help new authors get their posts noticed


Previous picks:
Pick 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18,19,20,21,22,23,24,25
Featured posts(special mention to @minion for new layout thanks my man)


1--I am the Daddy and I am the boss of you!

I will soon(next 5 years or so) be a father(hopefully)

https://steemit.com/parenting/@skum/i-am-the-daddy-and-i-am-the-boss-of-you

2--Flagging Could Destroy Steemit by Monopolising Tag Whales

Mmmm now here's something interesting.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kyriacos/flagging-could-destroy-steemit-by-monopolising-tag-whales

3--Dealing with emotional outbursts - Are women crazy?

Putting this post up for all the ladies out there. Enjoy the read.

https://steemit.com/love/@vanessavi/dealing-with-emotional-outbursts-are-women-crazy

4--Divorce? And now?

And they lived happily ever after... should be, they kept working at it to make it happy ever after.

https://steemit.com/life/@pranisa/divorce-and-now

5--The evil of the century: Depression or Syndrome From Accelerated Thinking?

Please read this. I love posts when they change my perspective on things. Makes me think which is really amazing.

https://steemit.com/life/@skinsug/the-evil-of-the-century-depression-or-syndrome-from-accelerated-thinking

6--Take A Risk! The Risk Averse Mind Behind Decision-Making on Steemit - by chrisadventures

I'll be taking risks, makes life a lot more fun. It makes life well life(life should not be boring)

https://steemit.com/money/@chrisadventures/take-a-risk-the-risk-averse-mind-behind-decision-making-on-steemit-by-chrisadventures


People's pick of the day

This is where I will add any great content/posts you think should be featured. Click on image for the link to the article.


Quote for the day


Image credit

Sort:  

Thanks for doing these, they are helping people get recognized who would have been lost in the woods without you.

I have to say you do the Community a huge favor in pushing Great Content out to those who may not see it. The amount of content posted on a daily basis is immense and the fact that some of these posts are excellent in content, they don't always get a chance to be seen by everyone. I commend you on your system of helping others be seen. You are one of the reasons Steemit can make it, you help and thats what this community needs. Great Job

Consider some funny posts in the future, comedy heals.

mmmm ok will do so. I am actually thinking of making sections in the daily gems

Great idea, it only clicked with me whats it all about. Why not outline the name of the author realted a bit more, maybe apart from the article link, also his name under the topic itself with a link to his page

thank you for your input I'll make sure to do so in the next pick

No problem, I'm glad to help improve posts of this kind! :)

Cool! You help people on whose posts are not paying attention! It's really cool!

@dragonslayer109 you are a true "Champion of the Minnows" #COTM

See also:
@biophil : here

@stellabelle : here

@derekareith : here

Great post. I think the more users that can do this the better. I hope in the future of steemit the posts (throw in a cliche) that don't get recognized and have some significant value to the community gather some momentum. With steemit on a technical level it is i am hopeful they will crack this nut before the squirrel travels south. I believe they will.

I do believe that they are working hard on making steemit a better place for all not just a few :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69