Daily pick of hidden gems #22

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Lets see what amazing posts we can find today...


Image credit
Previous picks:
Pick 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18,19,20,21
Featured posts


1--5 tips to stop drinking.

I don't drink but I know a lot about what damage it can do to the person and family when it is abused. Not saying you shouldn't drink, just keep everything under control.

https://steemit.com/drinking/@priyasa/how-drinking-stop-with-5-tips

2--Choice and Consequence: The Foundations of Freedom

I was always told that when you pick up one end of the stick, you have no way in not picking up the other end with it. Similarly with every choice comes its consequence(s).

https://steemit.com/anarchism/@kafkanarchy84/choice-and-consequence-the-foundations-of-freedom

3--Positive People & Toxic People: the Model of Reaction and Response

What kind of person are you?

https://steemit.com/spirituality/@innerexplorer/positive-people-and-toxic-people-the-model-of-reaction-and-response

4--Expect Nothing And Publish Your Content Because You Want To Do It. - My full in-depth steemit story!

How many of us just post for the fun or to better someone else's lives by the content we post?

https://steemit.com/steemit/@hitmeasap/expect-nothing-and-publish-your-content-because-you-want-to-do-it-my-full-in-depth-steemit-story

5--8 Steps to stop being frustrated all the time

I am definitely going to follow these 8 steps and I get frustrated easily>

https://steemit.com/life/@asuran/8-steps-to-stop-being-frustrated-all-the-time

People's pick of the day

This is where I will add any great content/posts you think should be featured

Definitely have a look at these!
-https://steemit.com/descriptionsonthespot/@jedau/descriptions-on-the-spot-esoteric

-https://steemit.com/life/@veralynn/i-interviewed-6-people-of-differing-genders-ages-and-backgrounds

-https://steemit.com/life/@tiffjane/the-next-30-days-are-going-to-pass-whether-you-like-it-or-not-why-not-try-something-new

-https://steemit.com/smoking/@rushd/the-easy-way-to-quit-smoking

-https://steemit.com/future/@jonno-katz/time-travel-how-we-will-be-able-to-do-it-in-the-future

-https://steemit.com/life/@albertogm/i-went-to-a-santeria-ritual-these-are-the-spirits-i-met

Quote for the day


Image credit

Sort:  

Ok - so self promoting feels really cringey but I figure I'll give it a shot since I really expected this to get some more views :)

The next 30 days are going to pass whether you like it or not...Why not try something new?

your post has already been paid out but it is really good I will add it up as soon as i can

The new system allows a first payout at 12 hours and a second payout at 1 month.

oh yes that is true. I forgot about that

Interesting articles , all always
I appreciate your original , self-made content! Thank you and carry on! :)
@dragonslayer109 btw, are you playing league? ^^

hahaha yes but I have been really busy lately

With Steemit's poor search engine, having a "Fresh crop of posts of the day" is a really good idea! I wish I had thought of it first... Nevetheless, good job :)

Thank you. Some days finding great posts is really slow. They should fix the search engine soon.

i think one of the key problems is the time factor, new posts get upvoted and get spotlighted whilst if they dont get spotted within the first 20 mins they usually die out despite they're quality. Maybe an improved feed would help with this so the content you like gets featured. Is steem working on a recommendation engine?

I am not sure I am hoping that they will change a few things as I too have had your exact thoughts on the matter

i had written a post on how i stopped smoking, was really looking to get the word out coz i know it works. Steems a great platform for social awareness and self help like the posts you've featured. I'd like to avoid being spammy and put up a link to my own article, if you've tried and failed to quit smoking check out my blog post from my page

Send me a link up in here and I will have a look at your post and put it in

You deserve all the upvotes you receive here. Nice of you to feature posts that have fallen through the cracks. Is there any way to be considered here? It seems all of my posts are so thin, that they all fall into cracks.

I will have a look at your posts :)

fingers crossed! anyway, even if you don't find anything of value, I still appreciate you giving it a look-see. Thanks for that!

your posts are really good

aww shucks, for real? thanks for the compliment, @dragonslayer109. i just wish more people get to appreciate original content.

find me on steemit chat please

i'll message you there :)

Loved your post ! Would just like to add my own little daily quote!

thank you that is a really nice quote

Hey. are you going to share the sbd rewards with the authors?

Thank you i have thought about that before

I think it's only fair and will improve what this project is meant to be: exposing new people, but also helping them build their SP. I'd also consider sending SP directly [ converting the sbd to steem and sending as SP ].
Just my opinion obviously

I actually have no idea on how to send SP. One also needs a lot of SP for it to actually count. The project was initially made to expose new authors content that was hidden. In the beginning the posts which I had featured up on here didn't increase at all in value only recently have they been increasing. berni did come upvote the posts inside this post, twice, when I was still featured under @gavvet. Here is my belief on the matter of sharing the SD earned by this post:
I am going to relate it to a story that solves poverty. So similarly these authors are in poverty(they work hard and get very little for it)
You can give a person a fish(SD) but tomorrow they will need another fish, or you can give a person a fishing rod and teach them how to fish and they can be able to help themselves.
So my main aim and focus now is not to distribute the fish(SD earned on this post) but to get these people I am promoting a fishing rod (followers and reputation) this meaning that they can then help themselves. already i select certain authors from my daily pick and have them give me a post to post up for them on my account, all the SD earned from that post goes to them. This method of featuring allows them to be seen much more than the dailies. This being said, there is one flaw, not created by this method but by the community itself. Many users just upvote and don't read or go and look at the persons other articles, making it hard to get, these featured authors, a following. This at the moment is my biggest concern and aim

Thank you for your answer. But the flow exists and looking at the last one that mde 1200$ but the gems stayed at 10$ or so. It's a pity...I always read the gems and I did upvote a lot of them and also upvoted you for your effort and all that.
I have all the respect for curators and initiatives liek that, but they must work or else, what's the point?
A good question is this: HOW do we get more people to click on the link and not upvote blindly?
There really need to be a better way to do that. [ Maybe emphasize that at the start of the post?]

It's ironic in a way to make more than the gems you share.
Don't you think so?

there is a new update being discussed and hopefully will be implemented. this intern will fix many of the problems

really? is that about dan's latest post or do you know anything new?

my previous gems only made that much as berni upvoted it. I do find it frustrating that the posts I feature make less than I. But think of it this way their posts are increasing slightly as some of the people do take the time to upvote the posts which I feature. This being said that if this post is also hidden there is then no way that it can help these featured posts out. I have already looked at all the different views on the matter. Either way I look at it the upvote system has to be changed and so do the people on this platform. The main concern is greed and money. Most are just trying to get curation by upvoting. Slowly the gems are starting to work. but yes there is room for improvement and each day i sit here and think of ways in which i can help these posts out. Finding these hidden gems everyday takes a lot of time. shortest time i have taken was just under 4 hours longest was under 10 hours. I am very much open to suggestions. Thank you for all your input on the issue. I will definitely change some of the layout of my daily pick to hopefully get people to press the link not just the upvote

Thank you for that. I must confess I didn't know what to believe about you. I'm GLAD I didn't make any assumptions and I can see that your intentions are very positive and community -orientated :) I actually made a lot of friends by not basing my opinion on ASSumptious.

We can change a lot, but changing the people is hard. Everyone [ almost] responds to greed and money.

I will try to support any curation project I find that achieved its intended purpose.
Keep it up.

Friendly, raz

Hi dragonslayer,
I got something too. Your opinion would be nice to hear. I cannot continue to do this for pennies: https://steemit.com/steem/@shla-rafia/steemit-street-info-team-5-hours-full-throttle-info-power-in-pics-and-vids

Thanks.

I see the hard work you are putting in... then some guy or girl comes along and says she/he has millions of followers and boom they get $$$$ for almost no effort... I see you are trying your hardest to help the community grow and it is really sad to see that you aren't getting anything for it. To be honest I dont think it is worth continuing

Thanks for your analyzis.

haters do anything please don't stop keep improving :)

Thanks for the shout out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07