Daily pick of hidden gems #9 (featuring @dragonslayer109 as author)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Touching your heart through small and precious things that are so easily looked over, missed or forgotten


Previous picks:
*https://steemit.com/life/@gavvet/daily-pick-of-hidden-gems-7-featuring-dragonslayer109-as-author

*https://steemit.com/life/@gavvet/daily-pick-of-hidden-gems-8-featuring-dragonslayer109-as-author

1--Some People Live Where They Work, Other Just Visit.

There are a lot of positive things in life. We just need the right attitude and outlook on it.

https://steemit.com/life/@sagar/some-people-live-where-they-work-other-just-visit

2--Uniqueness: The power behind being yourself

There is no one else out there that is exactly like us. So why bother being someone else when you can be unique.

https://steemit.com/life/@artist1989/uniqueness-the-power-behind-being-yourself

3--Growing up doesn’t have to mean growing old

Laughter and fun is the best medicine... no wonder why all these old people have so many medical problems.
Anyway life is there to be enjoyed and to have fun, so live a little

https://steemit.com/life/@audreybp/growing-up-doesn-t-have-to-mean-growing-old

4--What would you say to the one you see last time?

Everything happens for a reason. The people we meet the choices we make. Things are placed in your path to test or to help us.

https://steemit.com/anarchism/@algimantas/what-would-you-say-to-the-one-you-see-last-time

5--Choose your words carefully Steemit! [2 Minute Video | The Power of Words]

Well just have a look at the video. Trough life we take a lot of things for granted.

https://steemit.com/video/@dogguy/choose-your-words-carefully-steemit-2-minute-video-or-the-power-of-words

Comment Info

If you believe that your content is also great drop me a link and I will add it once I have gone through it.

Ask and he will receive.
Keep posting great content, makes this platform mean more than just money.

Featured authors:

Unrecognized authors that always produce great content

Quote for the day

Sort:  

Hi @gavvet

this is a stronger post than you think, you mentioned "What would you say to the one you see last time? "

Wow I have been thinking of that a lot lately. I mean in my case my parents will be around for no more than 20 more years. Lately I have been enjoying my time with them much more.

I had stopped seeing them for a while, but now its getting to be a weekly thing!

Happy tuesday #takeiteasy

I am really glad that it has an effect on you. A lot of what i read also makes me think and im glad it helps you too

Guys Please remember to upvote the related posts as well... It does not do a lot of good if @gavvet gets all the upvotes.

Yes this post is meant to help out the others so please assist those posts too

post creator making $1 and person addressing post makes $580. :-)

Remember it isn't the money that really counts but more the content https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragonslayer109/the-true-value-of-steemit
Keep posting great content and you will see the difference it makes in the lives it touches

I don't have any issue.
it's just a thought:-)

I do hope that by me doing this it can help your posts out money wise too but I do think that this will only come into effect in the long term once this post itself has many more views.

yes, it encourages me a lot.

is this for real or you just making this up?

making what up?

Haha both my post and my friend's post are on this list and it's a little crazy to see how that works =p Glad I was able to pull in $0.10!!

At this stage it is still growing but I am really hoping that it will help these posts out that i put up in the future

I am really sorry that your post didn't make much. This blog is still growing and I hope that it will help the blogs which I put up.

He puts some time into collecting these though!

@dragonslayer109 i would love to guest write this post if that possible, i read a lot of good posts that don't get upvoted much and would love to write a review about them

Would you like to do something just as i have done?

yes, i would be happy to. would you like me to write up a post for tomorrow and send it to you? or how do you normally do this?

I spend roughly 4-5 hours searching for really good posts in the new section and I write on the feelings and inspiration their posts give me

i spend about 4-5 hrs looking at posts on steemit. but how should i post, should i post myself? or give it to @gavvet

same here too

you would have to ask @gavvet but wherever you post it and whenever you post it. I will find it and link it in my post as well. I think it would be a great idea to have a different perspective on what is posted on steemit and what is good. I'll read through yours tomorrow and see how it looks. Remember that originality gets the best votes, it also makes the reader feel like there is a person behind what is written not just a bunch of words on a page. I only put up posts where I can feel a personality behind what I am reading, I really like some of the posts you have put up so far. You can try doing what I do, it might not work or it might. You will have to test that one. There are a lot of posts out there but the ones that are good and have a lot of votes on I don't put up.

ok, thanks for thee advice! i`ll start looking!

Steemit mines in the house

Curation done right. Bringing good content to the foreground!
You're an asset to Steemit @gavvet

Thank you I will keep it up

Interesting mix of blogs! I posted a bacon blog that no one got into:https://steemit.com/life/@steemedbroccoli/the-idiot-s-guide-to-brunch-chapter-1-the-perfect-bacon

Would love it if you could give @sisterholics a shout out one day!

yes i like there stuff

i do like the posts too they are well organised

great quote.i.e living an impact inthe world we leave in. in that way, our foot print will be missed

We don't even need to have a huge impact. Even if we just touch one person and change their life, we should be really happy.

Thank you @dragonslayer for featuring my post on No 1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02