Daily pick of hidden gems #14 (featuring @dragonslayer109 as author)

in #life8 years ago

Helping to bring your hidden amazing content out of the pile of spam and junk


Previous picks:
Pick 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13
Featured posts


1--The myth of Internet addiction

Wow my mind is blown. Definitely something new that I have learnt. Previously i only knew about online gaming as addictive.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kalimor/the-myth-of-internet-addiction

2--3 things about negative energy you need to know

Today I really needed to read this post... we all get those horrible days...

https://steemit.com/motivational/@mrs.steemit/3-things-about-negative-energy-you-need-to-know

3--The Power of Visualization

Perspective is key to unlocking happiness and understanding in most things. I found this post really interesting and I myself am going to try it out.

https://steemit.com/psychology/@aleksandraz/start-your-road-towards-success-today-use-the-power-of-visualization

4--Valuable Reminders for Maintaining Mental Health on Steemit

Don't over work yourself take a day off or at least sometime off. I take Sundays off from doing my dailies and after a day off i have so many more new ideas on how I want to do things.

https://steemit.com/steemit-burnout/@kevinwong/valuable-reminders-for-maintaining-mental-health-on-steemit

5--Peace of Mind - How to find your Happiness [1/2]

Sometimes I get really frustrated looking for hidden gems... then i find something like this which helps me stay cool.

https://steemit.com/psychology/@timsaid/peace-of-mind-how-to-find-your-happiness-1-2

6--My Love Affair With Educational Technology, Teaching, & Homeschooling Part I- Harness Your Creative Energy

Funny thing I have noticed is that most of the teachers that are an steemit always have a really long heading. Really strange to me still trying to figure that one out. Well here is a really amazing post.

https://steemit.com/education/@redredwine/my-love-affair-with-educational-technology-teaching-and-homeschooling-part-i-harness-your-creative-energy

Quote for the day


@gavvet features authors to promote new authors and a diversity of content.ALL STEEM Dollars for this post go to the featured author

Sort:  

Thank you for the feature. I wrote the post about Peace of Mind. To me it is very important to keep a calm mind. I see so many people on Steemit that are envious and try to write as many post as they can to earn $$$. This is not the right way. Don't put yourself under pressure. Write something that has value to the community, not because you want money.

Thank you for your time

Another great list of articles. I always look forward to each of your lists since they have great topics and are well written.

Thank you for filtering out the best posts. Read them all (y)

Such a delightful post to see, it's great that people like @gavvet are in the Steemit community. Not just here to benefit himself, but to help spread knowledge to everyone, while promoting new authors.

The power of revolution post is one I read earlier today, liked it a lot!

That's really generous , thank you for this wonderful collection

Upvoted

Keep up the great work @gavvet
Upvoted

I really love your guys comments they are really nice and motivate me to keep going

👍Nice post @gavvet ,...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77