Daily pick of hidden gems #7 (featuring @dragonslayer109 as author)

in #life8 years ago

It's a dirty job but someone has to do it. The value is all worth it in then end.

Yesterdays pick:
https://steemit.com/life/@gavvet/daily-pick-of-hidden-gems-6-featuring-dragonslayer109-as-author

1-- Things I've Discovered During My No-Food Fast

Mind over matter. So often we let our bodies control us and not our mind. It takes true determination to let your mind control oneself.
Place an apple before you and a cupcake, which one do you choose?

https://steemit.com/money/@crypt0/7-things-i-ve-discovered-during-my-no-food-fast

2-- Totally changed my life over the weekend! Thanks to Steemit!

Steemit has change so many lives already. For me it is building my future and making it much brighter. Not just the money changes our life but also the content and inspiration we get from reading there's blogs

https://steemit.com/steemit/@encodegds/totally-changed-my-life-over-the-weekend-thanks-to-steemit

3-- ASDF: The Simplest Explanation for Steem's Key Characteristics for Long-Term Growth

If you are struggling to understand steemit and what it is. Here is a few things that will help you out.

https://steemit.com/simplest-explanation/@kevinwong/asdf-the-simplest-explanation-for-steem-s-key-characteristics-for-long-term-growth

4-- Depression and Bullying - My Weight Loss Story

Kindness... is it really that hard to just show a bit of love and kindness? The world would be a better place just by 3 simple things:
*Love
*Kindness
*Charity(not of money but of time and effort towards another person)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ricegum/depression-and-bullying-my-weight-loss-story

5-- List of top quality posters on Steemit - Quick analysis of those worth following and upvoting

The more time we spend of understanding and figuring out how steemit works the better our content will be --> the better our posts will do --> the better we feel because we getting money --> the more we want to post good content.

The cycle continues on and on, so invest sometime in trying to understand steemit.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@owdy/list-of-top-quality-posters-on-steemit-quick-analysis-of-those-worth-following-and-upvoting

6-- Who do you want to be when you grow up...?

No words can describe what I feel after reading this...

https://steemit.com/life/@maniserowicz/who-do-you-want-to-be-when-you-grow-up

7-- I don’t believe in “Soul mates”, but I do believe in love and long lasting relationships

No one ever plans a short term relationship. I was always told that any relationship can work as long as there is love and both partners in the relationship work hard at it.

This being said, relationships are never a walk in the park or as rosy as some people tell you.

https://steemit.com/relationships/@artist1989/i-don-t-believe-in-soul-mates-but-i-do-believe-in-love-and-long-lasting-relationships

Comment of the day

If you have read this and believe that your content is also great drop me a link and I will add it once I have gone through it.

Keep posting great content, makes this platform mean more than just money.

Quote for the day

Sort:  

Hmmm.....interesting...a steemit review....I think I like it!
Most of the posts you covered I have read, but now I must go back and have a look at the others....hmmm...yes...
I DO LIKE IT!

I am really glad that you like it. Makes all the effort that I put in worth it

Thank you my diamond in the rough. Great articles you featured today. Keep smiling.

Thank you very much for the feature! May you soar high, good sir, as this daily post takes off and off. You have my support.

Thank you and I hope that you will get many more votes by it being up here

We do not have a choice to be poor or rich when we were born, but we do have a choice to be poor or rich when we grow old. Steem On!

And for some of use it might be harder to make that decision.

You are doing the toughest job on here! Giving the underdogs some well deserved attention. Big ups to you my friend! Followed!

Thank you very much.

I would love to know, how to 'follow' a particular user of Steemit, I've seen plenty of great posts but often can't keep track of the blogger.

They will add this feature to steemit soon

funnily enough, I just watched this video by @craig-grant , it doesnt quite solve the follower problem, but its a 'sort-of' workaround

Thanks for the video. I do think that the developers will be adding a list on the left side of the steemit platform screen in which we can see who we are following.

Hi gavvet
Good pick of hidden gems. I just upvoted you!

Thank you

I wait for issue # 8. A lot of useful, thanks.

Hey @gavvet & @dragonslayer109, thanks for the feature!
Awesome curation by the way. Is it going to be free-open or are you guys planning to have specific categories for curation down the line?

This started as a thought which we tested and it looks like it is going well. I am trying new things every day as you can see in my previous picks. At the moment I'm looking for any really good content

Alright, keep it up man :) Are you on Slack?

Thank you for featuring me :3 @gavvet I wish @steemed will notice me one day :D

I just hope that this will help your post get a few more votes

Great idea to do a roundup of hidden gems - there are so many cool things getting buried before anybody notices them!

I've followed you in the hope that that will actually mean something in the future and I'll be able to find your future posts.

I will keep doing this everyday except Sundays. If you have any good posts that are out there and I have missed them please send me a link so i can have a look and add them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06