Daily pick of hidden gems #8 (featuring @dragonslayer109 as author)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Finding something truly special, buried and hidden away from us. This might just brighten up your day.

Yesterdays pick:
https://steemit.com/life/@gavvet/daily-pick-of-hidden-gems-7-featuring-dragonslayer109-as-author

1--Introducing Steemit on The Street of Paris, France !!! First Steem Human Billboard ! Day 1

Steemit can change lives, so why not share it with everybody. I am amazed every single day by the posts that I find on steemit.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ricegum/introducing-steemit-to-the-people-on-the-street-of-paris-france-first-steemit-human-billboard

2--Why Steemit Dolphins Are More Important Than Whales

Don't ever feel discouraged by the amount your post is getting. The true value lies in the content and how many peoples live's it has changed.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@timd/tf222

3--YouTube VS Steemit Enemies or Siblings?

When a post looks like this... no words. How a post is laid out means so much. It gives such a good impression.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@minion/youtube-vs-steemit-enemies-or-siblings

4--Learn the Steemit way - The day you stop caring about money is the day you start making money

I notice this when I started blogging and after I saw the true value of steemit I no longer blog for the money. https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragonslayer109/the-true-value-of-steemit this is some of my thoughts.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@anduweb/learn-the-steemit-way-the-day-you-stop-caring-about-money-is-the-day-you-start-making-money

5--Why We Should Disconnect Ourself to Find Solitude

Spending time to just think and clear your mind can really change your outlook on life. Don't get caught up in life take just those few moments to think.

https://steemit.com/solitude/@sagar/why-we-should-disconnect-ourself-to-find-solitude

Comment of the day

If you have read this and believe that your content is also great drop me a link and I will add it once I have gone through it.

Ask and he will receive.
Keep posting great content, makes this platform mean more than just money.

Featured authors:

This is a new section to my daily hidden gems. Seeing as some authors only post really good content, I cant add all their posts here so go to their blog spot and have a look at their amazing content.

Quote for the day

Sort:  

This is the second time that you feature my post, do you know how can I be on Steemed's author list please. It will help me a lot

my list which I have introduced today in my post?

I mean, I saw that all your posts got a lot of upvote from @steemed , @itsascam and @steemroller , I guess that you guys know each other, so maybe can you introduce me to him please, I can create high quality post , I saw that he was looking for author but he never answer my message :(.
Thanks in advance

Layla

I am really sorry that I can't help you. In one of @gavvets blogs he does describe it in more detail but here's the short version. He is promoting authors on his account that come from South Africa and I am his son

I personally do not know them they know @gavvet the person i am posting under. there used to be a way to get hold of them or to introduce yourself to them. It is no longer available to users in steemit. Not all my posts get upvoted by them.

Oh Okay thanks :( . But why are you posting on @gavvet account and not on yours?

Just discovered your project gavvet - thanks for this awesome contribution ;-)

Hi @gavvet , if you got some time do visit my blog , maybe there some good contents can helpbyou in this project . im really eager to participant in this project since it started . thanks !

Hi, I have had a look at your blog, I really like some of the content you have but your pictures aren't showing. Post something tomorrow 9hours before this time and I'll have a look at it.

Ya after the new update , my photo acting weird they didnt want to show up .
Which post that you interest in , maybe i can fix the photo issue mate :)

your last image does't show

Auch sorry , now they really fix .
Sorry for wasting your time mate . you all ready to use them :) thanks

I will get it added as soon as i can

No rush mate , im so glad i can join in in this project , hopefully everything went smooth . goodluck mate !

I don't know about gems but mine are definitely hidden. I wrote two posts today which got 1 cent between them, lol.

One is a short story as part of someone else's writing challenge - https://steemit.com/fiction/@dcsignals/a-wormhole-on-the-war-in-heaven and the other is about crypto - https://steemit.com/crypt0/@dcsignals/the-success-of-steem-could-open-the-door-for-other-decentralized-media-projects-viva-la-revolution

You do have some good posts, keep it up. Comment everyday on my daily pick so I don,t loose you as I would like to put one of your really great future posts up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79