Lost Content Digest, Issue #1

Welcome to the Lost Content Digest! On LCD, we feature articles that have passed their first payout, are well-written and original, and are written by relatively new writers, but received little attention. If an article has passed a payout without any attention, it is extremely rare for it to ever get noticed again. That's where we come in!

Each issue of LCD features a handful of articles (this one has 3), and all of the SBD proceeds of the issue are distributed evenly to the authors of the featured articles. So if I receive a payout for this issue of $90 in SBD, I will send each of the following authors $30.

In no particular order, today's featured articles are:

I encourage you to go read these articles and upvote them if you think they're particularly good! And as always, follow me if you want more lost content suggestions like these!

Sort:  

Another "Champion of the Minnows" has emerged!!

#COTM

Tell all your whale friends! :)

I love things like this that feature authors and posts that sometimes get missed. Thanks for the curation work! :)

This is a very good idea. I supported it by up voting this post, followed by reading and up voting the 3 articles you listed here. Keep up the good work!

Thanks much! I'm working on some automation tools to help me find more articles, and I'll have more issues out soon!

Great! Maybe you can write a post on your automation tools as well. I'm spending some time learning to program the steem blockchain and like to see what others have achieved. Best wishes!

Yeah, that's a great idea. I'm sure I'll open-source it all at some point as well.

Hello all, the first payout was $0.081 per author, which is considerably less than I'd been hoping for. I'll keep doing this as I develop better, more-automated curation tools. Look out for future issues and tell your friends to vote!

Que sera sera. Thanks for your efforts.

I like the idea a lot. Can you submit your own article or you pick them yourself?

You mean try to get your own article included? Sure, but I can't guarantee anything. At the very least, it'll have to meet the same criteria I use to include everybody else's.

I see. I sent you message to your wallet. Thanks :-)

I'm seeing your messages, and adding the articles to my curation lists. Just so you know, I'm highly unlikely to include an article if the author has more than 500 SP. That's not a hard cap, but my vision for this service is to help inspire people who are just starting out and haven't had a big payday yet.

But do keep sending me stuff! I'll try to include what I can.

I have only 300SP. I am hoping more for recognition of my article, rather than reward. I would be happy to get nothing but have 100 minnows votes on it. That was an article I put the most effort to, writing for hours. I was really depressed that it was almost completely ignored haha It was strange considering that many people out of Steemit read it and said that it was my best article so far. You are doing awesome work. Thank you :-)

you can run your own version of the lost content digest and tag it under the newly created #lostcontent-digest.

Not a bad idea! I have my own criteria for what merits inclusion, but other people may have their own that matter to them.

@biophil, you got yourself a lot of curation-related work to do :)

Yeah, I'm going to build some automated tools to make a first pass on articles that need additional curation. I'm not going to be able to do it all by hand!

I'm honored, delighted, and appreciative. Thank you!

You're more than welcome - but at this point it's not looking like it's going to end up being worth much to you. :) You'll probably get a few cents coming your way, at any rate.

hey great to see that you are doing this. i have something similar to it

find me on steemit chat please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99