KaoticCarolling Day 11 - Hey There Delilah by Plain White T's

in #kaoticcarolling7 years ago (edited)

KAOZheytheredelilahcoverphoto.jpg

These things just keep on getting later and later, lol. I'll try to go back to posting them in the morning, starting tomorrow. The past few nights have been kinda crazy and I almost thought I would end up missing a day of my daily singing series! But here I am, still keeping up for almost two whole weeks now. :)

I wanted to sing a relaxed song tonight, so I went back through musical history (lol) and sang a song from my high school days (wow I feel so old just saying that!) that I have always loved. If you can't tell by now, I'm all about the really emotional and heartfelt songs...so I chose to sing "Hey There Delilah" by Plain White T's. It's just got such a great emotional vibe to it, and I really love the message behind it.

Here is the video:

Thank you for watching/listening to my daily singing series video! I hope you liked what you saw/heard. Please let me know what you thought in the comments below!

If you liked it, I hope you will consider supporting me in this week's @killerwhale Karaoke Contest by clicking here to vote on my official comment entry on the contest page. Please also support me in this week's @steemitgottalent competition by clicking here to upvote on my official comment entry on the contest page. Thank you so much! I seriously appreciate all your support, and I would never have been encouraged to start singing on Steemit if people on here had not convinced me to.

Please check back every day for the next edition of #KaoticCarolling! Tomorrow's video should be up way sooner than it's been coming out lately. :) Here are the previous days, if you're interested in checking those out as well!


Say You Won't Let Go
Tired
All I Ask of You
Moon River
Little Black Submarines
As Long As You're Mine
Come What May
Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
Mad World
Bring Him Home



Check out some of my other posts!


How You Can Withdraw Your Steemit Earnings to USD
How to Use Tags to Maximize Visibility for Your Posts and Gain More Upvotes
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=kaoticcarolling-day-11-hey-there-delilah-by-plain-white-t-s


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

really good music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65