My idea to make steemit a better place

in #karensuecontest6 years ago

download.jpg

Hi everybody,
My name is Andrea, I'm 21 years old and I am registered in Steemit since December 2017.
As like you, at the beginning it was very difficult. I thought about giving up sometimes but at the end I never gave up, it was the best choice.
But why I'm writing this post?
Because I would like to remind everyone that :"if you believe in something you should never give up and sooner or later you will have a chance... your chance to grow here in Steemit.

@karensuestudios (thanks for the opportunities) wrote a question in her post (look link below):
"What do you want to do with the delegation?"

I would like to give at the newcomers the same opportunity. All people, especially the new arrivals, must have their chance.
How could I do it? I would like to do a contest every 3 days in which each person place in the comment one of their favorite post, one they want that other people look and appreciate it. Each person will win and receive a BIG upvote and a resteem.

I hope you like my idea, I would really like to help this great community.
Thank you for your support.

https://steemit.com/dlive/@karensuestudios/17a2aa60-1f19-11e8-9a6b-79235098eecc

images.jpg

Sort:  


Hello @andrea97!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 10 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Ok, thanks for the advice

Your post was resteemed👍

You just planted 0.02 tree(s)!


Thanks to @andhovesyan

We have planted already 5686.74 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20701.75
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Nice introduction. It is a pleasure having you in this community.I love your never giving up spirit,keep it up and the sky will be your starting point. we love you. The concept of organising a contest is a nice one

Hi Andrea,

I think some type of a voting system (wrapped in a periodical contest or otherwise) to highlight the newcomers would be a great addition to Steemit. Not only it would benefit the newcomers but I also feel that it would be an opportunity to find really interesting content here on Steemit.

Trending/Hot/etc. works well for pulling content based on data, but what if we could vote for content? That's an interesting idea, and I think you should explore it further. You never know what might come out of this! Go for it.

congratulations @andrea97 your post has been resteemed by @helipad . follow me for free resteem service you can check my blog

I respect this idea! I think that ill post a shoutout to @familyprotection for their community post a couple days ago as my entry! Not for reward but to give a solid community some attention! https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@familyprotection/familyprotection-is-a-funtioning-and-thriving-steemit-community-take-a-look-for-yourselves

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

That is just awesome! I would love to participate! Xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76