Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 14 (catch up round)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Hello there! Welcome to our digital castle.

DQmPsDLdNkof6JkwccnRittcLDafRwGGBUXCxhN3n9oqFu7_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and suzie.now on instagram

It sure has been active around here lately in a good way. :) We're going to be doing another "catch up" round, which means only people who have not won a round yet can enter this one.

Catch up rounds are designed to try to encourage new people and just more people in general to play and jump in the game, it's not too late! We're not even half way through the season yet.

There's still plenty of time to win the 155 steem grand prize. Plus there's a smaller second and third place prize as well and each round is an opportunity to make the steem earned from that blog post payout of that specific round. Additionally.. Yesterday we posted a round with a reward of at least 25 steem! Link will be below if you would like to enter that round as well. :)

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-13-bonus-reward-of-25-steem-or-more-for-this-round

If you have any questions please feel free to ask and there will be a link to the rules and our discord channel below as well.

So.. The subject of this catch up round is going to be.. An official logo for the IFC.
Things are getting more serious around here and I think it's about time we have an official logo. :)

Also.. I know there's some great artists who have been playing in our contest who haven't won a round yet, so this would be a decent chance for one of our talented drawers or painters or even graphic designers to get in the game with a good win!

It's really up to you how you want to do it, but.. I would like the logo to sort of represent our unique style and "virtual world".. So if it's possible for you to put the letters IFC or the words Information Finding Championship with our crystal castle, or just a castle in general and a UFO/flying saucer and.. something to represent information and knowledge like books or a computer in the logo somewhere or something like that, that would be awesome!

I'm really excited to see what you all come up with. :) I think giving someone a chance who hasn't even won a round yet to do our official logo is also a great way to further show that this community springing up, is a sort of spontaneous "grass roots" community for lack of a better term. Much of this virtual world has been created and will continue to be created by the players and judges themselves coming up with their own unique ideas. It's really cool to see, and I look forward to seeing how it continues to play out. :)

PS/EDIT I decided to add an extra 5 SBD reward for this round.

And now a moment for our sponsors!

First up is @ats-david who has helped greatly! If you appreciate this contest or just his efforts in general you may want to look into voting for him as a witness at @ats-witness, he does a lot of other cool things for the community as well!

Next is @timcliff who has similarly helped out the contest significantly and who is also a witness who does a lot for the community, so likewise if you appreciate the efforts you may want to vote for him as witness also!

I'd also like to thank @theguruasia who has pledged at least 20 steem to the second and third place prizes and he said he may even donate more.

And @nxtblg who has been regularly resteeming and upvoting our challenges which has been a big help!

Plus one other person who has been helping a lot who deserves some credit is @soundlegion who has also been upvoting the contests regularly.

993805_10200530559661117_1811911622_n.jpg

The rules are..

You must create your own blog post on your page in regards to the challenge with a title mentioning the specific contest, IE something like.. "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 14 entry" and then link it here on this page in the comments below. And you also have to use the #informationfinding tag in your blog post as well.

For this challenge.. If there's a tie.. We will do another round to see who wins.

The winner will be decided by whoever gets the most votes.
The only people who can vote in a qualifying sense are myself and the judges I've selected and we will vote by leaving a comment on the submission that we like the most and say something like.. "I vote for this one" and a reason why we voted would be good too, but is not mandatory.

You have until this challenges post payout ends to submit your post.

The challenge will finish after 7 days when the post ends and provides its payout cycle and unless there is a tie, the winner will gain the steem, level up and have a point to go towards their long term win. (minus the 25% for curation)

Just in case anyone is confused.. To clarify again in regards to the rules.


Rules

1. Fourteenth challenge starts now and is a challenge to see who can create the best IFC logo. 2. Create a blog post for the contest. 3. Title must contain contest round, "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 14 entry" 4. Leave a link to your post in the comments below. 5. And you also have to use the #informationfinding tag in your blog post as well.

Acceptable content

  1. Preferably a drawing or painting or graphical image of some sort.
  2. Language is primarily in English and if you would like to participate from elsewhere in the world it is up to you to translate your message into English so we can understand you.
  3. We also encourage Role Playing for those who enjoy doing that. :)

Good luck in the contest!
DQmT7sB8PtmTesH6vytXMgzkeYqn5dedZd94XYbBB1FwkwQ.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and suzie.now on instagram


Click to enter the Discord Chat room!

Click to go to the rules page

Sort:  

Also.. I was thinking I should add a lil extra to this one since it's going to be an official logo, winner of this round will get an additional 5 SBD.

I like the artwork you have been using, great stuff. Good Luck!!

If anyone wants to check out a pretty cool logo maker you can find one here, I am sure with all of the awesome talent out there this one will be a great round! Good Luck to all who enter!

Resteemed. :)

Thanks friend! :)

As always, glad to. :)

Oh I have to sleep but I wanna think of a logo for this... 😂 Wait maybe I will sleep first so I will get inspired.

Cool. :) I hope you enter, so far we only have 2 other entries, so I'd say you have a good chance of winning! :D

Ehehehe. I hope so. I just made one. Haven't finalized it yet. I can't decide which one to do. Or if I should redo it digitally. Will be posting soon.

Cool. :) I look forward to checking out your entry when you get it all completed. :) Good luck! :D

Ah! I'm too late for this one! Shame!

This was actually a "catch up" round which I explained in the other message I just sent to you, so technically you wouldn't have been able to enter since you've already won a round. But. I'm super excited you're going to play again. :) We love your spirit, creativity and sense of humor! :D

Thank you so much everyone to make this contest for us @apolymask, @ats-david, @ats-witness, @timcliff, @theguruasia, @nxtblg , @soundlegion.

Hey @apolymask. Thanks again for inviting me to be a guest judge for this round of your awesome Information Finding Championship. It was a really tough choice since all of the entries had positive aspects in different areas but I have chosen the excellent entry by @bitpizza as my favourite. I'll pop on to the discord server and cast my vote there now too. Well done to everyone who took part and good luck in with the rest of the IFC season. :)

Have a wonderful day everyone!! :)

You're welcome, thanks so much for being a part of it! I value your presence. :) And yeah I haven't picked my vote yet, but this one is going to be tough! Good pick with bitpizza he/she did a great one, and.. Thanks for trying the discord, but I think the links are messed up right now and only work for people who have already been invited and I need to fix that in future posts, so.. For now if you wanna join, go to this link.. This should work. https://discord.gg/ta6r6se

I really wish to be a part of this contest. I do!
I am not an artist and I am not sure I will draw well.
Big thanks though to all the organizers and supporters: @apolymask, @arts-david, @arts-witness, @timclif, @theguruasia, @nxtblg on behalf of all newbies.
God bless your effort!

I was thinking I should have made a way for people to enter this contest who aren't drawers or paintings or visual graphics people, but.. It is what it is this time and it's a lil late to change it. However, If you want to enter, I suggest entering round 13 which just started yesterday and anyone can enter that if they think of a good idea to help promote steem/steemit/blockchain. I'll put the link below for you if you wanna check it out, there's a 25 steem prize for that round!!

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-13-bonus-reward-of-25-steem-or-more-for-this-round

Oh that's so kind of you @apolymask. I will check the link you have sent .
I really appreciate this. Thanks.

It was pretty hard to decide, I truly love your logo too. Simple and pure. Keep up the great job @bitpizza!

Hi @apolymask, my vote for round 14 goes to @bitpizza for a logo that captures the main symbols of IFC and presents it in a style and format that is suitable for a variety of purposes. Actually all the entries are great in different ways and that's what I really like about IFC, but in this instance the fit-for-purpose criteria was weighted more heavily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82