This is me - part 3 (30 days on steemit)

in #introduction6 years ago

Another ten days had past and I can't believe it. Are steemit time and world time two different things? Or is it just that all saying TIME FLYS WHEN YOU'RE HAVING FUN

da.jpg

To recap... Every 10 days I do a post about the last 10 days on steemit, and this is the third one in that series. What? How? Why? Here is the list of things that you will find here:

  • some personal stuff about me and my life
  • a short review of the last ten days on steemit
  • my recommendation for other steemit users that I've found interesting and special
  • a presentation of one of my products that I make

SOME PERSONAL STUFF...

IMAG1010.jpg

The above image is me holding my favourite wall decoration that I ever made, it says:

Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality

I think it sums up my character nicely. Wake up, have fun, go to sleep, repeat. I strongly believe we are here to be happy and that is the only purpose we have. The word "only" diminishes that purpose a little, the word divine is better, so much better.

OUR DEVINE PURPOSE IN LIFE IS TO BE HAPPY

In being happy, expressing yourself through art helps. I paint, draw, write and sew. As you can see here in my little list, my art is made by hands, no singing or dancing :) I tried learning how to play the guitar, drums, and mouth harmonica, but no use, tried singing and again, no use. I have found that the pencil, just an ordinary pencil is all I need sometimes to create something, a story, a song, or a drawing, so I will stick to that for now :)

LAST TEN DAYS ON STEEMIT

Busy, busy, busy... I did a lot, wrote a lot, read a lot and met a lot of new people. The people part is the best. So much lovely souls out here that make me smile, inspire me daily with their work and encourage me to be better. If you haven't found your special group of people yet, keep on looking. Discord is a great place. My 2 favourite places are:

  • Hrvatska udruga steemit korisnika (Croatian group with amazing people)
  • The STEEM engine (the best group, the best people, and the best posts)

I have learned how to bring some style to my posts with editing them. Now I know how to write in bold, italic, make big or small letters, insert links, and pictures, make a link out of the picture, quote and make columns. All of that has added some additional quality to my posts.

meditate-burn-candles-drink-green-tea-truththeory-com-keep-your-11144001.jpg
image source

Last post from meditation series on Tuesdays:
Meditation how and why, everything you need to know
My posts about psychology and health:
Do you know how to love and be loved?
What is philosophy of happiness?
Are you carrying emotional wounds or emotional scars?
Did you know walking barefoot has health benefits?

In the last 10 days, I have also participated in some contests, you should really give them a try, they are a lot of fun!

MY RECOMMENDATION

Here comes the hard part. I have started reading so much quality posts that it has been a challenge to decide which ones were the best. This is my recommendation, but check the others stuff from these people too...

*** And my favourite post written in the last ten days: ***
Sweet baked doughnuts 🍩 by @exanime15

What can I say? I have a sweet tooth and this recipe is great. I know because I've tried it out :)

ONE OF MY PRODUCTS

19959053_10213253613556591_1861258602448192905_n.jpg

For those of you who don't know me yet, I am a krafna freak. What is krafna? Something similar to a doughnut, you can see them in the picture above. This drawing of a calla lily flower was a direct result of eating too much chocolate krafnas an drinking too much chocolate milk. Chocolate is pure love and this drawing comes to show that it can be inspirational too :)

So there you go my fellow steemit people, I hope you've enjoyed my little review of the past ten days, but before I forget...

I have started the first HAPPINESS CONTEST. Are you happy, want to share your happiness and earn some SBD? Click on the picture and learn all about it!

<happiness logo.jpg>

Sort:  

Hey @zen-art,

Visiting from your link as one of the Magnificent Seven's curation post picks by @catweasel and @enchantedspirit. Great posts by them and now you've added to the ever-longer growing list of posts I want to check out.

make a link out of the picture... and make columns

Thanks for the reminder. I was supposed to find out the former first thing today and still haven't. ;) And the latter is always good to know. I like how you set out your past Freewrite pieces in two columns.

Followed, clicked upvote and looking at the upvote thingy spinning away, so I'm wondering if I'll have enough steem for this comment to go through now too. If not, I'll be back to post it when I've refueled. ;)

Thank you @angelacs, I am happy to hear you appreciate my work 💚

The doughnut caught my attention. Can i have some share of it to also make my day a happy one. 😀

If I ever learn how to teleport things, I will definitely send you some krafnas my friend, you need to try them out 💚

Haha no need for teleporting just steemit port via sbd and my happiness will be reading 360 degree happiness

Uf krafna long time since I hade one especially with chocolate milk I think I need to go to the supermarket 😁 joke aside happiness is important and to do anything is a great way to feel good about your self.

And thanks for the mention 💕

Krafnas are loveeeee. :)
I nominated one of your posts for steemit ramble, hope it does well, good luck.

What can I say other then thank you very much :)

Welcome to Steemit my friend!

First of all very nice post krafna freak :D :D Secondly, thanks for recommending me, I can't describe how motivated this is for me. Really appreciated! Keep it up as you are doing already with your nice posts. As you said: time flies...

You deserved to be mentioned, more people should read your excellent posts 💚

It feels so good to be mentioned in your recommended posts, I am glad the content I wrote is being shared and is adding value. Recap posts are awesome, probably I will try this soon too, let's us have a track of our activity right.

When I read a good post I need to recommend it to others, I think the post deserves to be recommended and the other people deserve to read it :) Keep up the good job of providing this platform with excellent quality. 💚

Thanks for the mention. I was thinking of doing the same again on my new song. (Decided just to give a shoutout in the video)... Ill probably add something like this tommorow. In my next one. Doesnt hurt promoting others.. 😁
Treba nam vise ovako aktivnih ljudi i poharat cemo Steemit. ❤

You deserved the mention honey, your music has become something like a drug to me, I have to have my daily fix :D

Haha. Just dont overdose. 😂😂

Jeeze. The more words of yours that I read the more I like them. It's an absolute pleasure to have 'discovered' you. Said like maybe I could :)

This time you have given me a whole wad of things to check out.

I do have one recommendation for you. A fellow Croatian that is just an incredibly powerful writer and photographer. Velimir. https://steemit.com/travel/@velimir/motorcycle-travel-series-by-velimir-the-wire-that-small-minds-love-part-246

He writes two pieces every day. One is motorcycle connected the other is original art.

Anyway, thanks for all of it. You really do make my day special.

You always make me blush with your comments, stop it :)
I will definitely check @velimir out, thank you for recommending him 💚

wow, thanks for making me more happy and spreading the msg of happiness. So, there are a lot of happy fairies on steemit

A happy fairy? I like that 💚 From now on I shall call my self that :)

I still want to smack some people, too. That may just be who I am.

That saying is one of my favourites, I have it as the background on my laptop. It always makes me smile and it reminds me that I am just a human and that it is ok to have an urge to smack some people :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70