Underwater winery - Croatia

in #wine7 years ago

Usually, when you put on a diving suit, you’re not prepared to visit a winery. Except if you’re on Pelješac peninsula in Croatia.
dsdsds.png

Each bottle is unique, real unique, the product of great love, effort and time. The unique essence of the Adriatic Sea.
EdivO1023_srcset-small.jpg

This wine, which is on the market under the name of Navis Mysterium, first stays for about three months in the basement, and then put it in amphora and in the sea in the special cages which they lock.

ffff.png

201510291430590_srcset-small.jpg

Dripping wine needs a special temperature, needs darkness and peace. When you place a bottle of wine in the amphora, and when you close it, there is no more light. After that, we put them on a 20-meter deep in the Gulf of Malostus where there are a lot of coves so there are no overflows that can ruin our cages. Which is very important, the temperature is constant throughout the year and is 15 degrees Celsius. It is an ideal temperature for the aging of red wines. And it is also important that the wine drains in total silence. Such conditions are impossible to achieve in any basement.

You can see how it looks like in this video from youtube

The wine comes first in contact with the light when is puted in the glasses;)
Cheers my friends and come to see Croatia, this can be another great reason to visit my beautiful country.

Sort:  

I had no idea something like this could exist! Now I want to visit Pelješac and see, this is so amazing and unique, I can't believe it is not that well known among tourists (and I'm not even sure if this is good or bad thing :) Thank you for presenting this!

It is still mystery as the name sayes NAVIS MYSTERIUM.

Great post! I hope to try this one day. I remember hearing about it in the news and thinking, nah, damn those rich people who can afford that, haha. I am a huge wine lover and I will definitely go for this one when the time comes. We need to promote our Croatian "jewels" like this a lot more. Thanks, @olegw.

I heard that bottle of this wine costs 270 US, But I think it can be worth it :)
Cheers my friend!

Thanks! I'll start saving crypto to afford it one day hahahah

Wow, really cool! I had no idea this was even a thing! You learn something new everyday on steemit, so thanks :)

Glad you learned something new from my post :) Hope you will have a chance to taste it to.

We will for sure try to check this place next Summer!
Thank you for sharing this interesting post.

Give me a call when you there :) I will be somewhere close !

Može! Dogovoreno. Ako budete blizu Splita javite se tu smo :-)

I didn't know that this exist

This is a first underwater winery in the world. Hope soon I will taste this wine :)

This is amazing! One more thing to look forward to on my first trip to Croatia to see family I have never met.

Give me a call when you arive.We drink glass of wine together😊

Fascinating!

How is the silence beneficial in the making of this wine?

I am not an expert but the owners say it is good for wine.

I didn't know about this, it is totally awesome!!! Great post, thanks for sharing.

Savrseno...vrijedilo bi degustirati :)

Mene ne treba nagovarati a i blizu sam u Trpnju, mogli bi se i naći na čašici :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62