5 Minute Freewrite (2/12/2018) Canal

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

A month after daddy came home he started acting weird too.
The monster sounds got louder.

Daddy would go for a walk to the canal close to where we
lived. We were told to stop asking questions.
One night I snuck out of bed and peeped in the keyhole to
their room.
Mommy had that bloody thingy sticking out of her tummy
and green goo was coming out.
Daddy took his turn after that. She heard something and
looked towards the door. Mommies eyes were glowing red.

I jumped and hit the table behind me. I ran back to my room
scared to come out. The rest of the night I stayed huddled in
the corner of my bed, afraid to move.
The next morning mommy gave me a very strange look. It
scared me because her eyes were not the same.

Parts 1-3
https://steemit.com/weekend/@pixiehunter/weekend-freewrite-2-10-2018-part-1-bloody-object
https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@pixiehunter/weekend-freewrite-2-10-2018-part-2-and-3

Sort:  

???? You got a talent for suspense, a real talent. I always get the chills when a child is the one telling a story, it sounds so much scarier than when an adult does. This is excellent, good job! 💚

Thank you. I think it helps that I love mystery and suspense. I blame Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys, lol. I also write it as if I were the child. Surprisingly it helps. :-)

Wow, you really are one talented dude. Very suspenseful story - I like the dark vibe. Good writing!

Thank you, and I like the phrase dudett (or however it is spelled.) Or lady, lol. :-)

oops, didn't mean to offend ;) Got it.

Lol, none taken. Is just something one of my sisters got me hooked on saying. :-) I think it is quite comical. :-)

Creepy!

Sorry for being late delivering the prompt link. You already wrote your Monday freewrite :(

Aww, but it's the thought that counts. :-) and you will get the chance the rest of the week. I don't quite have enough talent to survive working from home, so my posts will vary now during the week.

I don't quite have enough talent to survive working from home

Same here! LoL!

Maybe our lucks will change? Am crossing my fingers the end of this year will see a big change for me. Prefer sooner, but time will tell. :-)

Creepy evil aliens or kids catching their parents doing things they'd rather not remember?

The answer may come out in one of the freewrites. :-)

Lol, I tend to do that to people whether intentional or not. :-)

OMG! What is mommy and daddy up to? Or...turning into? Such suspense! Tip!

Thank you very much. :-)

Hi @pixiehunter! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @whatisnew :)

@whatisnew wrote lately about: "Have You Smiled Today?" #24 Feel free to follow @whatisnew if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34