It's Getting HOTT in the IFC! WIN 155 STEEM!!! There's still time to ENTER!

in #informationfinding6 years ago (edited)

From the looks of things around the IFC it's starting to catch on FIRE
which is great if you ask me, I am so happy to see the way things are going for the IFC and seeing all of these awesome posts when I got back online this morning was a real treat! So, of course, I had to arrange a list for you all!!

kryptocek.jpg

First, l would like to Congratulate @kryptocek , The Peasant Satoshi Farmer, for his Bonus Round win, and for being the first to LEVEL UP You can find his winning entry here!!!! So again, Congratulations kryptocek, looking forward to seeing which Relic you choose for your win! Good Luck to everyone else in the up-coming rounds!

There is still plenty of time to get in on the fun, these 3 rounds are still open to everyone who would like to enter! You will find the link to the rules HERE

The Information Finding Championship!!!

Round 15: Help a Judge

EntrantLink
@bashadowhttps://steemit.com/justbecause/@bashadow/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-15-the-judges
@bengyhttps://steemit.com/informationfinding/@bengy/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-15-entry
@juliangoldhttps://steemit.com/informationfinding/@juliangold/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-15-entry-8-new-innovations-that-could-change-the-world
@kryptocekhttps://steemit.com/informationfinding/@kryptocek/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-15-kryptocek-s-journey-to-eternal-glory
@kenneth1https://steemit.com/contest/@kenneth1/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-15-entry

Round 16: The most “occult” or “hidden” thing

EntrantLink
@plushzillahttps://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@plushzilla/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-16-entry
@iexplorehttps://mspsteem.com/informtaionfinding/@iexplore/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-16-catch-up-round-my-entry
@bengyhttps://steemit.com/informationfinding/@bengy/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-16-entry
@amariespeakshttps://steemit.com/informationfinding/@amariespeaks/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-16-catch-up-round-my-entry

Round 17: Ways to Make $$$ From Home

EntrantLink
@xomegaxhttps://mspsteem.com/informationfinding/@xomegax/information-finding-season-1-round-17
@simplymikehttps://steemit.com/informationfinding/@simplymike/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-17-entry-make-money-online
@t-mileshttps://steemit.com/informationfinding/@t-miles/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-17-entry-make-money-online
@mr-bikehttps://steemit.com/travel/@mr-bike/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-17-entry
@bashadowhttps://steemit.com/justbecause/@bashadow/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-17-making-money
@kryptocekhttps://steemit.com/informationfinding/@kryptocek/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-17-kryptocek-s-journey-to-eternal-glory

Information Finding Championship Level system Original Post by @apolymask

Leaderboard

ContestantXPLevelWinsArtifactRelic
@kryptocek4115--Sacred crystal
@bashadow2403Magic dancing shoes--
@sandrina.life1401----
@auminda0901----
@swolesome0801----
@xomegax0801----
@amariespeaks0701----
@noisyboy0501----
@grizzman0800----
@deliberator0400----
@sophiabydesign0200----
@lynncoyle10100----
@nxtblg0100----
@yura810100----
@mnallica0100----
@iexplore0100----

Level UP

Level UPXP Awarded
First level up40 XP
Second level up100 XP
Third level up200 XP
Fourth level up350 XP
Fifth level up600 XP

XP Awarded

For everyXP Awarded
Win3 XP
Vote from Judge1 XP
Refer a new member who plays @ least 3 rounds5 XP
Finding a sponsor (Min. 10 STEEM)10 XP

Artifacts

ArtifactUses
Sortiarius ChestFull upvote 5 posts from @apolymask
Magic Dancing ShoesReceive info on upcoming challenge 1st for 5 rounds. Discord needed

Relics

RelicsX Charge(s)UsesBonus XP
Occult Book + The eye of Experience2 chargesEnter a round 2x w/ 2 diff. entries2 XP
Sacred Crystal1 chargeBonus round added in your honor, you choose topic3 XP for added creativity
Anonymous hand1 chargeGrants player an anonymous voteMust be used before payout of round
Elixer of Influence1 chargeAllows you to give another player a vote10 XP for helping them, must be used before Judges vote
Kryptocek’s Shield1 chargeShield bearer is granted a victory in a tied round2 shield bearers, cancel each other out

all graphics made available by: Cool Text: Logo and Graphics Generator

Artwork credited to @yeszuzia an amazing artist who has created quite a few awesome paintings for the IFC ifyou haven't checked out her blog defintiely head over and show some love and appreciation! I don't think the IFC would be the same without her involvement, so Thank you @yeszuzia for all the time and effort you put in for us all! You are truly amazing!


                             
-

Click on any of the above images to travel to:
IFC Discord
Apolymask's blog
Newbieresteemday
Newbiegames

Sort:  

Wheu thanks a bunch @charisma777 aweosme post as usual! Damn you’re seriously getting good at this lol! Loving your posts. You’re the glue that keeps IFC together!

Thanks @kryptocek, I appreciate your kindness! I am loving making them for you all. Good luck in future rounds!

I agree with kryptocek, you are the glue that holds this all together. You're definitely one of the most important people involved with all this. Glad we got lucky enough to have you be a part of all this. :) Thanks for all your great and hard work! Hopefully in time it pays off for all of us. And for me, it sort of already has.. Even at such initial stages, I feel so rewarded by all of this spiritually that.. It's been well worth it for me.

Well thank you! I am glad to be a part of this for sure! It has been paying off for me, also on a spiritual level. I am thankful for that!
I also would like to say you have been bringing so much creativity out of people, I love reading through each persons entries and I seeing what they come up with! It's an awesome experience! So thank you for having me aboard!

I wish I could put that emoji with the hands preaching in the air haha, would fit perfectly here! Bang on guys :)

Glad to hear it's all so mutual feeling. :) It's a pleasure and an honor to do this with all of you. :D

Finally, I am on it! Now let's start to have some fun eheheh

You are doing well in IFC, and it's one of the best games here on Steemit! Please continue the good job, we all apreciate that.

Nice work putting this all together! I also like those new small icons down at the bottom! Thanks for including one to my page. :) The "fire" gifs make me happy too. :D I feel similar, and we just got 3 new entries today.. So.. It's looking good! Also I'm super curious as well to see what artifact kryptocek picks! I'm kinda thinking the shield since it's named after him.. But we'll see!

Thank you! Thanks to bashadow for helping me figure out how to do the small icons! I am looking to make some more of them soon.
The artifact...I think he will help out another. I'm staying tuned to find out!

You are doing a great job of keeping us all updated, I like that you are posting links to entries, makes it easy to find them.

It definitely does for me once it's time to do the judging. I am glad they are helping others. I also want to thank you for showing me how to do the small icons! I think I will be using them in future bonus rounds :)

Thanks for the heads up. It’s the first te I’m looking further than the contest topic :0)
Most of the post is very clear, it’s just the ‘artifacts’ part that got me puzzled. Could you explain a little more, please?

You can find in apolymasks post here a great breakdown of everything posted above. The artifact can only be used for 5 rounds and then they are passed on.
Artifacts:

  • Sortiarius Chest.
    Provides full upvote to your entry for 5 rounds from Apolymask

  • Magic Dancing Shoes.
    Gives you advance information about upcoming challenges for 5 rounds but only if you're on the discord channel.

  • Rare legendary artifact.
    Hidden Ladder. (This one given out numerous times for the best comments that we find that are left on any blog post associated with the IFC and can only be used once per person each season)
    A challenge will be given. If you solve it you will level up, if you fail you will lose as much exp as you would have gained.

Thanks!
I hope I manage to build op some XP ;0)

keep playing and you will most definitely do just that! I will be posting a side quest here soon! Perfect way to gain some XP!

I’ll keep an eye outfor it :0)

You just planted 0.28 tree(s)!


Thanks to @charisma777

We have planted already 3897.92 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20745.00
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46