Information Finding Championship- Season 1: Round 17 entrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

DSCN2038.JPG

Living abroad can be a great experience and finding a job that lets you do just that is great. However, many of us that begin the career find that the exchange rate can be a little low, and if you are a recent college graduate, you have a mountain of student debt looming over your head. So, I am going to cover a few ways a teacher can ramify this problem from home or online.

  1. Blogging/Writing for Bored Teachers
    If you like writing there is an opportunity to submit some work and make about $50 per submission. If you have some funny stories, feel-good moments, or just at times need to let off some steem (see what I did there), this is the place you can do it. You don't necessarily need to be a teacher to make submissions, but the content needs to pertain to teaching.

    source

  2. Be a Freelance Writer
    Now, this should appeal to the Information Finding community. We are all here because we enjoy doing research, and want to make a little steem on this platform and through the competition. So, why not use the energy that we have here and write some papers for some students that have more money than brains? There is a first option that I linked to the point; then there is also using r/DoMyHomework on Reddit. The amount made per assignment is all negotiable.

    source

  3. Voice Over Work
    If you have a good voice and a sound proof closet, you can do some recordings. A lot of the work is freelance style so that the pay will vary. However, get enough good commissions done and you may hear yourself doing the voiceovers for movie trailers in a foreign country. How exciting would that be to know?

    source

Alright, that is three ways you can make money at home or online. These suggestions are applicable for both people working domestically or on the go. So I hope you enjoyed this post.

Until then,
Ride on!

Sort:  

Nice entry @mr-bike, welcome to the IFC family. We like to enjoy ourselves here, if you ever have a question about a round, or what is needed or you need an idea, heck ask. lots of outside the box thinking is welcome here and in the discord chat room. I see you are very new, so really if you need help on anything, that includes outside of IFC, ask any of us, we all have different skill sets, one of us is bound to be able to help.

Thanks @bashadow, I already like the competition. It gives me an idea of what to write about if I am at a loss. It reminds me of writing for my magazine back home, get an assignment, do an interview, get it wrote, and sent in. So most likely I will keep doing these :) if I have any questions, I will let you guys know!

Great entry mr-bike! I think you did a good job of covering some potential solutions and you did in in a concise and light manner and even got me to chuckle a couple times. I learned a couple things as well! I didn't know about the submitting for teachers one and I also didn't know about the domyhomework one either! So I appreciate that you taught me a few new things. :) Cheers, and thanks for playing in the contest! I think you did a really good first entry!

Also.. I've considered doing some voice/narration or vocal stuff, do you have a good website in regards to that to suggest?

Yeah, I had a friend from S.A. that paid people online to do his English homework. I was like, "dude, I am an English teacher, you could pay me that 100$." Lol So, I am setting up a payoal now to get into that. Say a post for Hamlet and I know I could have taken it easy since all my old papers are backed up (which could make for some easy book review post lol).
What I have linked in the post is all I know, I did a couple lines for a Fallout radio channel on Youtube, but that was volunteering since I liked what the guy does.

Nice! I think the voice over could be quite cool. End up watching some Karate movie from Asia and hearing your voice haha. Would be awesome.

One of my favorite youtubers Matpat does all his recordings in his closet, and he has been doing his channel for a solid five years. So, you definitely don't need an expensive set up to get into it. I actually worked at a bar in Korea where the owner did voice overs for CGV (big cinema chain in Korea). So, anything is possible, for sure.

Great entry @mr-bike! As the others have said welcome to the IFC! Good luck in this round and we look forward to your future entries and watching you success here!

Remember to have a walk around our world, it is now your world as well. You'll find it to be a very magikal place!

Welcome to the IFC hope you are well! Thank you for this information! Hope to see more from you in the future rounds! Voice over's huh, that's another at-home "job" I never heard of. I like these ideas you all are telling us about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47