Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 16 (catch up round) - My Entry

in #informationfinding6 years ago (edited)

Information Finding Championship
Season 1 : Round 16 (catch up round)
"Something Hidden or Occult"


art work by the wonderful @yeszuzia

I'm slipping my entry in at the last moment - there's still about 24 hours left if you want to be a part of Round 16! Haven't heard of the IFC? Check out @apolymask's original post here.

Round 16 (catch up round)

Our next catch up round is going to be centered around the subject of...
The occult. Or "hidden".

The object of this mission is to find the most hidden thing.
Preferably something that can not be found online or on the internet, but.. Just do your best, we will consider all entries. :)

Oh and.. It doesn't have to be serious.. You can have fun with it and make a comedic entry if you want. Or you can do some kind of poem or picture or.. Whatever. Use your imagination, get creative with it.. That's one of the main ideas of this contest, and that's to help people sort of get out of their comfort zone a lil and adapt and learn new things, we try to keep the quests as open ended as possible to let the players come up with their own personal individualized solutions.

Additionally.. The winner of this round is going to be awarded a special new rare and legendary artifact.
The "Unidentified Object".. Some of our archaeologists discovered it in one of the ancient ruins near our castle.

My Entry

I have been a lacking a great internet connection and my laptop for the last few days but I wanted to enter in something for this round. Instead of investigating some type of esoteric knowledge (which was my original intention) I decided to share a poem I wrote a little while about but just recently made some "wordart" for.

I did previously share this poem in the "intermission" section of my tarot Tuesday post last Tuesday but I thought it centers so perfectly on this idea of a hidden treasure that I figured I'd dedicate a post to it and enter it into the Digital Castle.

Here's the text version - just in case the lettering is hard to see or read...

The Universe
knows no difference
between You and I
Life
sparks all Us into this ticktock world
wind up dolls
click-clanking around
Unknowingly
We carry
this most precious gift inside
the energy of Consciousness
glows bright
right out of each cell
Please do not tell me
you truly believe
the Creator of Worlds
bestowed motion
with empty promises - Hoping
each Life might prove Itself worthy
of a gift we've already received...

I wrote this thinking about the hidden spark inside us all that keeps us going everyday. How most people don't realize the gift that is life. We all have this special energy inside yet we cast it aside a if it doesn't matter and look outwardly for something to define our worth. We act like we must prove ourselves in order to be successful and loved. What if we just recognized that we are all equally bestowed with this gift of life and allow each other to live?

Thanks for checking out my entry!



Sort:  

Thank you for this reminder! I love the artwork you shared with us! Sometimes it is easy to forget.

thank you @charisma777 😊 it definitely is easy to overlook. I have to remind myself a few times a day sometimes lol

Very beautiful in so many ways @amariespeaks. I love the artwork and you're words are so true.

thank you @tryskele! so happy you liked it! 😊

Wow.. That's really deep and beautiful. As a poet myself I really resonated with your words. Plus I had actually been thinking some interesting similar sorts of things on my walk out in nature today! So it was a cool sort of synchronistic reminder. Or a synchromystic one. :)
Awesome entry! Thanks for sharing!

ohh that's so awesome - I love synchronicity. I almost didn't even post, I've been sidetracked with a lot of real life BS but the thia afternoon I thought fuxk it, I'm gonna share this poem because I do love the words and message that came out in this one. I thought the hidden theme matched up really well. So glad you liked it!
I didnt realize you were a poet too. I'd love to read some! I mostly veer away from poetry on here because I get better feedback on my regular posts lol plus I've been in a poetry funk for a few months now. It comes and goes 😒

Oh and.. I think you forgot to copy paste this link into the official round thread? More judges and people will see it if you post it in the right place, I only found this by searching the tag for #informationfinding which I don't think a lot of people do, partly why I think that is cause I only started doing it recently myself.. But.. I think it's just a safe bet to put it in the official thread so more people hopefully see it!

lol we are totally on the same wave length I literally just went and linked my post on the main page 😂

I like it, I think, we as people need to step back on occasion, find a tree to lean against, (preferably a really old tree), and let the tree and the world it lives in fill us up.

yesss! take those shoes off and get some moss between our toes while we're at it too!
Thanks @bashadow glad you liked it 😊

Great entry @ameriespeaks! I really needed this reminder today! We tend to get caught up in this world and we forget our way and our consciousness can escape us. We are all one! :)

thanks @iexplore ! so happy it hit home for you today 😀 we are all one! consciousness is the hidden gift we all so easily forget - even I do lol I have to remind myself a few times a day sometimes lol

I have to check out your tarot Tuesday posts. That seems interesting!

oh definitely! its a lot of fun! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81