Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 17

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello there! Welcome to our digital castle.

DQmPsDLdNkof6JkwccnRittcLDafRwGGBUXCxhN3n9oqFu7_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram

Hey again! Normally we do two challenges a week, a regular round and a "catch up" round to help new players or those who haven't won a round yet get in the game. And right now we already have two rounds going, one centered around the subject of helping our judges and another on the subject of the "occult/hidden". However.. This week I want to do three different rounds.

This is sort of like a bonus round, but it's actually a regular round that anyone can enter.
The subject of this round is going to be "making money online or from home".

I personally am looking for more information on this subject right now and I've also seen a number of others I'm following or friends with on social media making posts about it recently as well. So.. It seemed like a good time to do this one!

I think most people could probably benefit from some more sources of income if the conditions are right for them. And I thought it'd be a good idea to sort of pool together any knowledge we have and maybe we can help each other make more money and be more financially free. :)

If the subject wasn't clear enough, what I'm looking for is basically.. A blog post sharing one or more ideas in regards to making money online or at home, and this challenge is more of a "research" subject than an artistic one, so I'm not really looking for any poems or drawings or things like that this time, mostly just good information about ways to make money online or at home.

Whoever provides the best and most helpful information as voted on by myself and the other judges will win. :)

Good luck!

And now a moment for our sponsors!

First up is @ats-david who has helped greatly! If you appreciate this contest or just his efforts in general you may want to look into voting for him as a witness at @ats-witness, he does a lot of other cool things for the community as well!

Next is @timcliff who has similarly helped out the contest significantly and who is also a witness who does a lot for the community, so likewise if you appreciate the efforts you may want to vote for him as witness also!

I'd also like to thank @theguruasia who has pledged at least 20 steem to the second and third place prizes and he said he may even donate more.

And @nxtblg who has been regularly resteeming and upvoting our challenges which has been a big help!

Plus one other person who has been helping a lot who deserves some credit is @soundlegion who has also been upvoting the contests regularly.

560798_3575671445081_979208719_n.jpg

For this challenge.. If there's a tie.. We will do another round to see who wins.

The winner will be decided by whoever gets the most votes.
The only people who can vote in a qualifying sense are myself and the judges I've selected and we will vote by leaving a comment on the submission that we like the most and say something like.. "I vote for this one" and a reason why we voted would be good too, but is not mandatory.

You have until this challenges post payout ends to submit your post. Though we do accept late entries if you get it in before all the judges vote.

The challenge will finish after 7 days when the post ends and provides its payout cycle and unless there is a tie, the winner will gain the steem, the XP and have a point to go towards their long term win. (minus the 25% for curation)


Rules

1. Seventeenth challenge starts now and is a challenge to see who can find the best ways to make money at home or online. 2. Create a blog post for the contest. 3. Title must contain contest round, "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 17 entry" 4. Leave a link to your post in the comments below. 5. And you also have to use the #informationfinding tag in your blog post as well.

Acceptable content

  1. Information in regards to making money either online or at home
  2. Language is primarily in English and if you would like to participate from elsewhere in the world it is up to you to translate your message into English so we can understand you.
  3. We also encourage role playing for those who enjoy doing that. :)

Good luck in the contest!
DQmT7sB8PtmTesH6vytXMgzkeYqn5dedZd94XYbBB1FwkwQ.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram


Click to enter the Discord Chat room!

Click to go to the rules page

Sort:  

Superb idea my friend, and I am back in full swing in 2 days, and available to judge again. Keep up the good work you legend you.

Thanks deliberator! Yeah.. I thought it was a good idea also, it might help others quite a bit if we get some good entries! Also thanks for the nice words. I appreciate that. :) And understood! Take your time though.. We're ready for you whenever you're ready, but take as much time as you need. <3

I have to get back to some sort of normality bro, what ever that may be, cheers my friend.

Oh oh, I'm going to enter in this one! ^^

Word! Glad to hear it. :D And.. Looking forward to seeing what you come up with. :)

I just did it! Finally! Hope I can enter in the next contests! :)

Word! Nice job. I enjoyed your entry. Though I wanted to let you know you didn't post it here in the official blog post for the round in the comments section like you're suppose to. It helps your entry get seen by more people and the judges themselves which is important!

Also.. I'm not sure if I told you already or it was someone else cause I'm getting a bit overwhelmed with all the messages but.. We do have two other rounds ongoing right now in the IFC. One is on the subject of the judges and the other is on the subject of the "occult/hidden".. So.. Just wanted to let you know! There are a couple other rounds going right now too. :) Cheers man! Good luck in the contest and in general!

This is @hopehuggs post that I am testing out at the moment to see if it can help generate more Steem on the side so it is not actually an entry but when I verify the claim then I will do one:
https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@hopehuggs/how-to-get-free-steem-power-to-battle-bandwidth-thw-whole-process-in-one-place

Im back heres my entry sorry if its not detailed enough finals are still ongoing https://mspsteem.com/informationfinding/@xomegax/information-finding-season-1-round-17

Yay! It's good to see you @mr-bike ! I'm going to check out your entry now, looks good so far after skimming over it and I'm going to give you a more detailed comment shortly.
Also.. I'm not sure if I mentioned this to you the other night cause my brain is scrambled from being overworked, lol.. But.. I feel like I'm obligated to let you know we have two other grounds going right now.. 15 and 16 and I can get you the links if necessary, one is on the subject of the judges and the other is on the subject of occult/hidden. Both of which have have decent rewards, the occult/hidden round has a really neat artifact that is good for beginners as the prize. So yeah.. Anyways.. Just wanted to mention that if I didn't already! Cool to see you playing. :)

And here is my not an entry entry.

Omg I'm too late to the party. Got too busy blogging on another site I didn't see this! Heck and here I was thinking of writing abt it some days ago.

Oh well... Haha. Will wait on the next contest and see if I can join that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65