Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 15 entry

in #contest7 years ago


source

@charisma777

She was just quiet on the discord when I first observed her. I pondered for long, if I should direct message her? What if she’s a snub? As I asked myself.
Spontaneously, I initiated a chat with her as I let all the negative thoughts go. Surprisingly, her reply was so friendly and welcoming and that was how I became fond of her.

Attribute

Sometimes I wonder if her name is a replica or her life or her life is a replica of her name but the correct answer is that both statements are correct for this astute and articulate lady.
She is selfless, she is hardworking which I presume that most people can attest to these from her IFC activities so far. She is friendly, always happy and ready to give a helping hand. She is a good teacher because she has thought and explained couple of stuff to me and they became clearer.
Maybe I don’t have the right and complete adjectives to qualify her yet but people need to know that you are the complete package. 😍


source

Assistance/ Contributions

@charisma777 introduced and brought me to IFC.
Apart from being an integral part of the IFC that have overseen it to this level of growth popularity, she is also an active member of the #newbieresteemday where we first met.
I am part of #Informationfinding today because of her. She shilled me onto IFC. When I joined, it was still difficult to enter any of the rounds as I found them all difficult but she encouraged me and sometimes came privately to explain and update me on each new round.

“Shilling for steem” was my first entry and all thanks to this wonderful soul who broke it down to me and made me realize that I could make a post on it which I did.
She advised me not to look at the financial aspect of steemit but also the connection aspect of it where I can make new friends and build a good link…. So I started with her because I have seen every reason to call her a friend. She is like a neighbor in the same apartment with me. #lol

Thank you for your endless support.



source

@deliberator

I was going to talk about @charisma777 alone but that wont be good when you are among the judges.
The first time I saw the username, I was like….. what kind of a name is that. Then the next thing I witnessed from him was a donation of some sbd to a newbie without any task or contest. I was surprised at such generosity. That endeared him to me.
Your competitions are the simplest and realest I have been part of. They always came at the points when I lacked what to write about. Although I never came top but I still won in other ways through making entry posts to the competition on my blog and through the thanks-for-contesting sbd that emanated from the competitions.
You check up on me when my activities are limited on here and always one of the first to help out on #newbieresteemday when any member needs one. You are one of a kind.I am very sure that your experience on here and age wise, would prove pivotal in this place.
I am happy that @charisma777 and @deliberator are part of this team to build something greater. In them, IFC has the best for the project.
I celebrate and appreciate you both. Keep up the good works and you are the best!

Sort:  

Thank you @kenneth1 I told you if you just allow yourself to create you will do great! I am so thankful for your kind words here today! It truly feels awesome to see apolymask's contest is not only bringing out people's creativity, it is bringing back the meaning of community! Just as the newbieresteemday is, and I am thankful to be a part of both of these communities! Thank you so much! Tears of joy @teardrops

Nice post @kennet1 I've seen your name around the discord chat and I'm glad that you're getting in more of the rounds now. Glad @charisma777 did a good job of shilling it to you!

Well I may not be posting in the contest but I do try to keep on task lol! I am glad @kenneth1 has decided to join in on the fun!

Thanks man...! I am waiting for what you are cooking. My eyes cant wait to feed.
#NorthLondon is red. 💪

#northlondon will be red tonight!! Are you based in the UK?

sadly no! I am in Nigeria. would be a dream come true to see a live match at the Emirates.

Hopefully can make that dream a reality one day my friend!

Great entry kenneth1! It was really touching and I think you did a good job at showing some love and respect to the two judges you recognize.
I'm glad to hear charisma777 has helped you so much and I feel like you did an excellent job of characterizing her, she's helped me and many others in similar ways! We're lucky to have her be a part of the IFC and deliberator as well! Ever since I first met him he exuded a spirit of wanting to help others which I highly admire and resonate a lot with, so it's awesome to have both of them helping us here. We're really lucky! And I'm really grateful. :) Thanks for the awesome entry!

By the way, I'm pretty sure you forgot to post this in the official blog post round thread where the link is suppose to be copy pasted into the comments section, that's an important part of this as it helps more people and judges see your work, plus.. You CAN still enter the logo you had made up for round 14, less than half of the judges have voted, but once again you need to make a post and then copy paste the link into the official blog post round thread in the comments area.

Hope that helps! And thanks for the great entries! I love the logo you made as well. :)

That was something i forgot to tell you @kenneth1 to link it to the original entry! Round 15: Help a Judge

@deliberator is definitely an awesome person to have as a judge! I am definitely glad to have met him through @davemccoy and the #newbieresteemday team!!!

Lol! Thank you very much. I am glad you like it.

I love it! It is always nice to know we are appreciated. I am so thankful @kenneth1 for your awesome words!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rachi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You get my vote, as I have watched you grow, and it is amazing to see you thrive, I wish you all the success in the world my friend. And I am happy to call you that also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61