Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Round 17 (Kryptocek's journey to eternal glory)

Welcome to round 17 of IFC!!

As you can see I'm doing every second round since how IFC is setup now every second round is usually a catch up round for new members! So if you've yet to join IFC then round 16 & 18 are definitely worth checking out along with the regular rounds as well! :)

You can see most entries using the tag #information finding, along with giving @IFC a follow!!

THE JOURNEY THROUGH LANGUAGE

SEVENTEENTH QUEST; THE LANGUAGE HOUSE

At the end of this text there is a photo taken by an anonymous source and the building on the lower left hand corner is the Language House. Up until now Kryptocek has spent most of his time up keeping his satoshifarm which overlooks the Digital Castle. Along with spending time with good friends down in the city!

Time to time he'll stop by @bashadow's inn where @bashadow is constantly busy donating his time helping the younger generation find their footing in this world. Also trying to catch up with @iexplore but that gets difficult since @iexplore and his little prodigy are always out and about. For those who don't know @iexplore he is combination of biologist,herbalist, and botanist. Recently he planted a few seeds which remarkably have sprouted. Most wouldn't know but they truly are magic beans.

Only those up for an adventure will find the way..

Luckily enough @iexplore left some clues anyone daring enough to go find then CLUES.

So along with @bashadow, @iexplore there are a few others that Kryptocek try's to go see frequently. Along with the COUNCIL who have been ridiculously busy as of late.

As you can see @Kryptocek is quite a busy peasant farmer himself, so up until now The Language House has been practically abandoned and of no use. Now times are changing and with more and more people coming to the city it will finally time for @Kryptocek to find his true calling and teach english to the new colonisers who have come from lands that don't speak the same language as they do here in Cryptopia.

For those who didn't know @kryptocek is trilingual..growing up on the farm where everyone spoke english he didn't think much of it, but now as the city is growing it will become more and more useful to teach others.

A language is not just words. Its a culture, a tradition, a unification of a community, a whole history that creates what a community is. Its all embodied in a language - Noam Chomsky

It looks like it may just be the beginning for The Language House. @Kryptocek will have to find a balance of taking care of the farm along with starting his education programs for the new citizens. Exciting times ahead in the city of Cryptopia


Entry

So I'm sure half of you are probably thinking ok Dom.. this post is about making money online.. what are you talking about languages and bringing people together!

Well this past week has been pretty wild. This topic about making money online is a fairly big topic around the household at the moment! Me and @josefine come from different parts of the world and if being able to work from home becomes a possibility then hopefully there will never have to be any borders restricting us from living together. So we've been all over this topic lately and searching for ways to make it work.

I personally think if you have a bit of money and are hard working it definitely is possible to find a proper way to make an income from working from home. It definitely isn't easy and I know me and @josefinemk have been looking for some time but I have finally found my breakthrough.. even though its not 100% online.

My passions consist of traveling with my incredible girlfriend, interacting with people, learning about new cultures, food. I've grown up in the incredible country of Canada but I cant see myself working a 9-5 my whole life with 2-4 weeks of holidays. It works for some but I think theres just to much to see and to little time.

So @josefinemk was searching in groups and found The Language House Prague which is a 4 week course that allows you to get your TEFL certificate and essentially teach english as a second language anywhere in the world.

The reviews are absolutely mind blowing hearing all the stories. Most people with no experience and end up getting jobs in Prague, or Asia, or wherever their travels end up taking them.

Online though?? The market for teaching english online is huge. Especially in the Asian market, and most 1 hour lessons teachers charge between 15-20USD an hour, it may not be much but for the lifestyle and being able to teach from anywhere as long as you got stable internet and a video camera well then its perfect.

Never in my life did I imagine myself being a teacher, but if I add all my passions together this seems like the perfect fit. Especially taking this course in Prague and my family coming from the Czech Republic it seems perfect. You can also take the course online and do it on your own and start getting contracts to teach kids from all over the world.

So there it is. I could talk about a few other options of earning online but right now I think this is an excellent opportunity for me and others who may feel the same way! Seriously check out some of the reviews from people :)

Thanks for taking the time to read guys!! For now GOODNIGHT!!!

Sort:  

This is fantastic @kryptocek! I had looked into this for a brief moment a few months back...It definitely seemed interesting, to be honest forgot about it since, but I may have to check this out again. Thanks for the reminder. Please keep us updated during your pursuit! I am curious about the details!

My prodigy and I will be over with the buckets of paint to help bring life back to the The Language House!

Absolutely! I mean there’s so many different ways to go about it and even teaching many different ways.. can do it a few hours a week or month! Can teach people from all over the world. Never in my right mind would I think of myself teaching a class but the more I think about it the more excited I get. I will definitely keep you posted how it goes the course I’m attending starts September 10th.

Appreciate yours and your Prodigy’s support!

You'll crush it for sure!

Some good material there! Epic entry as usual! It looks like you may have helped a few people already with sharing this info! Nice work! :D I appreciate the quality of entries you've put in man! Every single one has been a pleasure to read. And.. Iexplore let me know that he looked over your stuff and took a hint in regards to the "role playing" kind of stuff and now he's doing a great job with that as well! Who knows.. Maybe before long we'll have a bunch of people "role playing" and it's essentially a trend that you started! I think that's cool, I didn't really plan that aspect, you sorta just took it upon yourself and I enjoyed watching you as you ran with it. :D I think it adds a lot of depth and style and and extra layer of fun and uniqueness to all of this. So, keep up the awesome work man! You're much appreciated.

Thanks @apolymask! Of course it’s not for everyone, just like affiliate marketing and other online opportunities aren’t for everyone. I do think it may be for some though who are in the same position as me. Excited to try and see what happens though.

Yeah I kinda started the few SBD giveaways to try and get people into the RPG aspect of the contest since I believe that’s half the contest! People keep coming in it’s great!

That would definitely be a sweet way to make money. Do you think you would need to know the student's native language in order to help teach them? Or as long as you know English then you go from there? I could see it being very rewarding for yourself, but also very frustrating, haha

No man that’s the beauty of it. I’m sure the people you cordinate with speak some English but 90% of the places you go wouldn’t speak it. Then I guess you figure out what niche you would teach in. Business English, conversational English etc.... income is also based on country so pay varies but I think it would be a good start and also if you get contacts with students to teach them weekly or whatever as long as you got wifi you can do it from anywhere! I’ve read so many reviews and everyone’s says how it changed their life completely so definitelt worth giving it a shot.

That's awesome dude, definitely worth a shot!

Lol I definitely was like, did he mean for this to be a round 19 entry. Lol but you knew what you were doing!! I think that would be an awesome way to make money. I am sure if there is one Language house there are many more!! For someone who travels often this would be an awesome "job"!

Absolutely, and most people even take the course online through TEFL or some other program and courses aren’t to expensive and then can teach from home. So of course awesome for travelers who want to visit other cultures and teach around the world but can also be just as rewarding for someone who doesn’t want to work 9-5 and pick their own hours working from home!!

That is pretty awesome! May have to look into this a bit more for sure! Thanks @kryptocek!

Yeah I mean its not for everyone, especially me I hated school and never though Id go back or do anything with it but reading some of the reviews it just seems like its opened so many doors for people who want to travel/work from home/pick there own hours! So its definitely worth trying out for me!

Yes! Have you had a @heart-to-heart with this amazing woman? She travels on a budget, maybe she could give you some tips to help save money so you can still do the travelling, teaching, and save a little bit of money along the way!

Oh hi @charisma :) gina bot told me you mentioned me, I am so glad that I have that handy tool otherwise I definitely would have missed this! Thanks for thinking of me 💖 I for sure would love to help you @kryptocek let me know how/what I can do! I've been traveling for a little over 4 years on a budget so I imagine I have some stuff up my sleeve ;) Nice to meet you 💖

Awesome! I definitely love seeing my friends save money!
I remembered reading your blog and figured why not help you both! Glad ginabot is on steemit!

Awww awesome well thank you :) I love helping people save money as well so I am totally hoping something I know can be of help! Yay ginabot <3

I'll definitely check her out! Absolutely that would be wonderful and then hopefully Steem will take off a bit as well!

kryptocek
If you are bot you user i have 3 beneficial package for you
1st how to get (0.040 to 0.060 worth upvote resteem 4000 user and get 20 to 30 vote on your post .
2nd(i will tell you 20 tag which give you free upvote on your post)
3rd( i will tell you 10 bots which give you 200% plus upvote on your six day old post .
Futher Detail :https://steemit.com/help/@farhannaqvi7/3-beneficial-package-for-bots-users

I was thinking instead of the bots you could upvote my posts with your 200 SP and that'll be greatly appreciated! Maybe even a resteem!?

What a great reply!!

I can definitely do this, thanks for such a vital information. But, would you not need to learn the language of those kids, to make the job easier?

I mean looking at reviews and people teaching all across asia, south america, etc. They tend to only speak english going into these countries. Each job may vary.. some you may be teaching very very basic english to young kids. You may do one hour sessions with teenagers from south Korea who are wanting to improve their english vocabulary/accent so you will do sessions with them. The possibilities are endless man!

Thanks once again.

Absolutely man. If you get a chance read up on some TEFL reviews from individuals who decide to become teachers from all around the world. I personally have no experience but am very much looking forward to it.

Seems like a real good idea. It would also allow an individual to determine if teaching is something they might want to pursue without having to make a super deep investment and then learn it is not their cup of tea so to speak.

Yeah thats the thing and even people who want to give it a chance can take the course online with some guidance for not to much money. I think the in class environment will definitely motivate me more and be much more beneficial then taking it online, but we'll see how it goes!

You have my vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76