Why I Would Make A Good Steem Country Representative for GhanasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)


APPLICATION.png


Greetings to the Steemit Team,

My name is Michael Assane, a Ghanaian, and I wish to apply as Country Representative for Steem-Ghana.
It has been a privilege since day one of my introduction to Steemit. I joined Steemit last year July through one of our able country reps, @Njaywan who happens to also be a close friend of mine.


History on Steemit

From the very first moment I heard of Steemit, I was intrigued to join. I was fascinated by the idea of finally getting the chance to feed my interest in the crypto world and also earn from my effort of doing so. I had @njaywan to guide me then and was directed to the Newcommers' Community which was the first community I subscribed to followed by Steem Ghana

I have completed my achievement tasks and achieved the ProNewcomerVerified badge through the guidance of this post by @cryptokannon. Here is the compilation of my achievement tasks.

I have explored a lot of communities since then, chief amongst them is the World Of Football, SteemFoods, Steem Schools and Writings and Reviews where I have been participating in contests.

I also actively participate in thediarygame and mytownin10pics contests in the Steem Ghana community where I had merited the badge of steem-ghana donor

Below is a list of active users I have introduced to the platform and their corresponding stage of achievement tasks

UsersAchievement post
@head1Achievement3
@edmund.nefAchievement3
@abenadAchievement3
@pilatejnrAchievement4
@konduaAchievement3
@debbyannAchievement3
@shirleykorsahAchievement1
@albertodecrutorAchievement3
@kofimaestroAchievement4
@analemAchievement2
@kakapeAchievement1
@abubakar88achievement2
@skonaduAchievement1

I follow SteemitCryptoAcademy and participate in the homework tasks.
A few of my homework task has been selected amongst the best by professors on three occasions.

I am continually growing, learning, and communicating with other users on the platform with much knowledge in the crypto world. I keep sharing my learned experience with newcomers on the platform and hoping I could do it on a large scale as a country representative.

blue.png


Communities I Am Involved In

I am currently involved in the Newcommers' Community and Steem Ghana

Newcommers' Community
I have been welcoming and guiding newcomers since the completion of my achievement tasks in the community. I recently received a 1000 SP delegation from @cryptokannon to help support newcomers which I have been doing gracefully.

I have been actively commenting and supporting newcomers with the SP delegated to me.
Overall, a total of 144 upvotes have been rendered to support 121 different accounts with a Voting CSI of 23.3 currently


https://steemworld.org/@cherub27


Here is a summary of my Outgoing Votes


Steem Ghana
I had the opportunity to lecture the newcomers in the community during our recent meetup in Navrongo, Ghana on Easter Monday, 05/04/2021. I was tasked with teaching the newcomers of What Steemit Is All About and Content Etiquette on the Platform

Addressing the Newbies at the meeting

Here is my summary on the event. This is also the report of our country rep, @Njaywan on what transpired during the event.

I have introduced and tutored a lot of users in the community. I recently made a post on Getting Started On TronLink Pro (Knowing the function of each feature- Part 1) to assist members on how to manage their TRX.

My suggestion on how to entice the newcomers in the community to complete the achievement tasks led to the creation of this initiative(PROMOTION: $10Steem Giveaway To Newcomers Who Successfully Complete All Achievement Tasks) by our country rep, @Oppongk who has asked for my assistance in doing so.

image.png


I also have been actively participating in community activities such as contests and weekly telegram meetings on Saturday nights.

blue.png

Why I would make a good Country Representative

Naturally, I am passionate about helping and teaching others in whichever field I have knowledge of. Those in my close circle have already proclaimed me as a lecturer by profession in the near future.

Here on the platform, I find it interesting to help and encourage others to learn and try to make the most out of their stay here. I have helped many in this aspect both offline and online and many can attest to that fact.

I wish to assist the current country reps, @oppongk, and @njaywan in supporting and guiding newcomers in the community. I am most particular about squishing out plagiarism and promoting quality Content Discovery on the Steem Blockchain, thus I wish to avail myself in this aspect to help the community grow. I am open to taking up whichever task assigned to me aside from the normal duties of a country representative.

Coming from the Western Region of Ghana, there is a lot of Steemit sensitization that needs to be done in my region. There is a lot I have learned and still learning from my interactions with @njaywan and others members on the platform. I am gradually building up new members in my region and hoping to ignite a movement to get a lot of people on board with the skills and knowledge acquired once I get back there after my studies.

20210405_135245.jpg

I am optimistic about the role of being a country representative for Ghana and I invite the support of the country reps, @njaywan, @oppongk, and moderators @nattybongo and @mcsamm

blue.png

Thanks to @steeemitblog for this opportunity.

Sort:  

good luck bro , steem Ghana needs active leaders like you to support the current leadership

 3 years ago 

My inspiration comes from you and all the others working tirelessly for the community. Thank you

The work you're doing here is great. Hope you get selected as a rep.

 3 years ago 

I appreciate your honesty. Thanks

Good luck bruh on your application. You've always been a pillar in our development as newbies on this platform. Thanks for all the guidance and assistance you have given since our first day on Steemit. 👍

 3 years ago 

Steemit is all about community involvement. I am glad to play my part.

 3 years ago 

It is amazing to see your input to the development of our community. Amd I'm hopeful that given a role as a country rep would make things much better and easier for us all. You surely deserve this in all aspects. Wishing you all the best in this application @cherub27

 3 years ago 

I really appreciate your efforts too in building the community. You've been great

Go for Gold bro, you deserve it👍

We're all grateful for introducing us

 3 years ago 

It was my pleasure

 3 years ago 

We will need you in this great work. All the best in your application bro

 3 years ago 

Thank you big bro

 3 years ago 

Great achievement and wish you all the best

 3 years ago 

Thank you

You have a true leadership experience and character, from class, helping out and always willing to listen to everyone. . Hoping you will be considered

 3 years ago 

Thank you @tsikata

 3 years ago (edited)

All the best and I pray you get selected🤗

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49