Achievement 1 by @korsahshirley: Introduction post

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello my name is Shirley Ama Korsah. I come from Ghana, West Africa. I am 21 years old and a third year student of CK Tedam University of technology and science studying environmental science. I have passion for nature and science and I love research and the thrill that comes with discovering something new is just a good feeling.

IMG-20210416-WA0028.jpg

I am a student entrepreneur, i run a nail salon in my room on campus called "the Nail Bar". I think manicure is an expression of how one feel about themselves at a particular time and it's a way I get to express myself creatively and make also some coins ( which is very necessary). Here are some pictures of my work

IMG-20210331-WA0023.jpg

IMG-20210101-WA0053.jpg

IMG-20210202-WA0042.jpg
I have heard of bitcoin and enthereum but I have no experience with cryptocurrency. I have always been interested in trading.

In my leisure time I like watching nail transformation videos on YouTube (they are so satisfying) and going through my Instagram (@sher_liy) and snapchat to become abreast with what is going on around me. I am and indoors type of person, I like to keep to myself. I like watching movies( am an action movie kind of girl). I also enjoy cooking even though am a horrible cook.

I was introduced to steemit by couple of friends, @gentiles helped me sign up and @eosxiomara and @cherub27 mentored me.

I would love to see lifestyle, fashion, music and food and also write on them. I would like to share my views in this areas who knows who I might inspire.

Thanks for reading and I hope I'm welcome.
Special thanks to @njaywan for mentoring most of the guys who helped me.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @korsahshirley.

Be sure to write your own content and complete the rest of your achievement tasks.

I am your country rep and ready to assist you with any challenges on this platform.

Have a great time here.

 3 years ago 

Thanl you very much @njaywan

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Welcome to Steemit and the Newcomer's Community. Be sure to complete the rest of your achievement tasks to understand how this ecosystem fully works.

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

The Steemit Team

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit 😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😊

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @korsahshirley

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome @korsahshirley

There are a lot of communities that can offer your interests and would love to have you join them. Follow this link to find the communties of your preference.

Find the rest of the #AchievementTasks here kind courtesy of @cryptokannon

Remember to follow @steemitblog for updates on the platform

Best regards,
@cherub27

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi @korsahshirley,

Welcome to Steemit!

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Welcome -- Thank You for sharing Your insights...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52