My Weekly Report As A Plagiarism Mod|| Checking Posts Originality For The week 11th - 15th April 2022||tutorial on how to check plagiarism and club status

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Good Evening Dear Members Of Campusconnect!

Polish_20211123_200944497.png

I trust everyone is great! Please permit me to seized this opportunity to wish our beloved community a happy happy 1st anniversary! I'm sorry this came a bit late, but it's better than not saying it at all. The journey has not been a n easy one but we've scale through and we will continue to grow, yes forward ever and backward never!
Okay friends I want to give the report of my Activities during the week as a plagiarism MOD. As we all know campusconnect community have zero tolerance for plagiarism, and to keep in check I normally scanned all the posts I commented on to ensure of its originality and uniqueness, I used to check the photos too to ascertain if it's taken from royalty free source. Not only that I also check on members club status, and advice them on proper use of tags, I also advice us on how to make quality contents. Here goes the posts I've checked during my working day:

UsernamesPostUniqueness
@focusnowPost100%
@daprado1999Post100%
@tayetaiwoPost100%
@simonnwigwePost100%
@emmytexfranklinePostirrelevant
@amjosh9Post100%
@dayographixPost100%
@echenoxPostphishing
@echenoxPostphishing
@nwabuezePost100%
@simonnwigwePost100%
@bright6126Post100%
@victoh78Post100%
@rexxaloPost100%
@noskiartPost97%
@emmanuelyoungsixPost100%
@steemtopusPost100%
@boss75Post100%
@yakspeacePost100%
@favritePost100%
@ukponoPost100%
@juecoPost100%

Summary:
From the above table you can see some remarks as phishing the user @echenox dropped a false website which I believe his intents is to get other users sensitive information, I muted the posts. He joined the platform since six months ago but yet is not a verified in the newcomers community, I just find out that he didn't carryout what he was asked to do, and the person he claimed was the one who introduces him joined Steemit a month after, I feel he's a scammer because he's posting the same content in other communities too. Only one user
@noskiart his post was 97% so I'd advice him to always source any idea that is not his own.

Please always used this tool to check your post before publishing it 👇
https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/

  • After typing your post, just copy everything and paste on the box provided

Screenshot_20220417-171933.png

  • Scroll down and click the recaptcha and click on check plagiarism
    Screenshot_20220417-172005.png

  • wait for a while, the tool will scan the content and bring out the results.

Screenshot_20220417-172550.png

Your post should always be 100% as seen above before you publish it in Steemit.

Observation: I've observed that some members do not know how to calculate and check their club status, some fall off higher club status but still use the tag, some post irrelevant contents, but I've advice all of them.

Always used this important tool to check your club status 👇
https://steemworld.org/transfer-search

To Check your status click on the above link

  • for Power ups
  • select transfer to vesting.
  • enter your username on the provided space
  • chose your from - to time period in the box provided.
  • then click search

Screenshot_20220417-173539.png

*Here goes the history of my power ups for the past 2months👇

Screenshot_20220417-173621.png

For transfer:

  • click on normal transfer
  • put your username
  • chose time frame, in my case 2months then
  • click on search

Screenshot_20220417-174355.png

Here goes my 2months normal transfer 👇

Screenshot_20220417-174434.png

To calculate my status I divided my transfer to vesting into 3 to see if the part equal to the normal transfer
877.183 ÷ 3 = 292.394 so you can see my power ups in 2 months is far greater than transfer

Or

You multiply your normal transfer in 3x places to see. If its equal to the number of your powerups or less than it, then you're a club 75. In my case
1563 = 468*

Wow I'm a bonafide member of #club75

Why not check your own?

Note: #club5050 is one month accounting period and during this period your power up must be Greater than or equals to the number of Steems you've transfer.
For #club75 your power up within 2months must be 3x greater than your transfers while in
#club100 you must not make any transfer for 3 months period and you must power up all your earnings during this period.

Generally:
Our number of active users is increasing, likewise the number of quality posts, so l would love to commend our members to keep it up, to continue to be active, to make post according to Community's purpose, which campus related post or any educational post that other scholars will benefit. Lastly engagement is just so important! Don't post and run, engage yourselves with others, commend their efforts and make our community an enjoyable place to be. Hey guys I want to share this Goodnews with you all, I just become a dolphin 🐬 after powering up 359.567Steems!

Screenshot_20220416-000505.png

Thank you! I hope to read more of you guys!!

ABOUT ME

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNuK6WDV9TRD5YXaDF5dtKnTJ9ADWPQNqDPq1in7Esj4QYZRs561ZCdwxMBaReyGan1G15gg2SJ.png
Click Here To Join Campusconnect Community
WhatsApp
Campusconnect Telegram
Campusconnect Discord

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for your continuous support @steemflower!

 2 years ago 

Thank you o so much for all the hardwork you do in this community. I think your hardwork shines the brightest and it motivates those around you to work even harder.

 2 years ago 

I'm always encouraged by your sincere commendations, thanks dear I will continue to do my very best.

 2 years ago 

I like how you always give clean and detailed feedback of your work. Keep it up

Great work
I love that

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you @goodybest for the work you do in campus connect community.

Keep steeming hot 🔥🔥

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks too! I will continue with the work!

 2 years ago 

Well done as always. Thank you for doing all the work and protecting the integrity of this community.

Lastly engagement is just so important! Don't post and run, engage yourselves with others, commend their efforts and make our community an enjoyable place to be.

This is right on point, i hope everyone can work with this.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your meaningful comment, I really appreciate

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @goodybest for your wonderful work done here, it's not easy. Happy Easter

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear, I'm encouraged by your sincere commendations

Oooooo woow congrats on ya new heights and i must commend ya hardwork and perseverance
Keep up the good work

 2 years ago 

Thank you much for your nice commendations, I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71238.01
ETH 3865.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51