Daily pick of hidden gems #29

in #hidden-gems8 years ago (edited)

Finding the content that gets hidden in all the spam to help new authors get their posts noticed


Previous picks:
Pick 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18,19,20,21,22,23,24,25,26,27,28
Month 1
Featured posts


1--

@grandwizard

Loved this a lot

https://steemit.com/lifehack/@grandwizard/why-do-we-feel-this-way-and-how-to-change-it

2--Ten facts everyone needs to know about Care Homes (Before They All Close Down!).

@lloydy

We will have to live here one day. None of us stay young forever.

https://steemit.com/health/@lloydy/ten-facts-everyone-needs-to-know-about-care-homes-before-they-all-close-down

3--The Science of Silence – Rebuild Your Brain With Less Noise and More Nature

@catherinebleish

Well music can affect the brain as well as the soul.

https://steemit.com/science/@catherinebleish/the-science-of-silence-rebuild-your-brain-with-less-noise-and-more-nature

4--Healing Madness with Communication, Conversation, and Love

@sterlinluxan

I don't think there is anything that can help with my madness

https://steemit.com/psychology/@sterlinluxan/healing-madness-with-communication-conversation-and-love

5--The glorious dawn of a post-scarcity world is arriving.

@heretickitten

What is in store for our future. Things are changing rapidly

https://steemit.com/science/@heretickitten/the-glorious-dawn-of-a-post-scarcity-world-is-arriving

6--Evolutionary methods for problem solving and artificial development

@dana-edwards

Moving forward in a big way. Always interested in what will happen next

https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@dana-edwards/evolutionary-methods-for-problem-solving-and-artificial-development


People's pick of the day

This is where I will add any great content/posts you think should be featured


Language

This is a trial section getting run and will be edited throughout the day

It will be promoting hidden gem posts of other languages. Myself @knozaki2015 and @serejandmyself are working on this area of the daily pick.

[A pick at hidden gems (the Russian version) 2 - Выборка скрытых сокровищ steemit на Русском 2]
(https://steemit.com/ru/@serejandmyself/a-pick-at-hidden-gems-the-russian-version-2-vyborka-skrytykh-sokrovish-steemit-na-russkom-2)


Quote for the day


Image credit

Sort:  

Thanks again for the interesting collection of posts... I appreciate it!
Have a great weekend everybody! ;)

People are open about mental health on here but the posts don't get enough attention. I feel many would benefit from seeing that kind of content, i can only speak/write for myself but i'm sure many feel the same.

Mental illness post

Very nice photo, I love the idea of ​​you for this :D

What a great post and a great initiative.... would you perhaps help me doing this for the Spanish speaking community? I just read the post on the Russian one!

find me on steemit chat please

Is there a possibility that you can feature my content too?

This is really impressive! I'm relatively-new here and have just saved this collection to where I can check out more of these gems when I have more time on my hands than I do now...

Oh happy days :) I was just about to go to bed...well thats gone out the window'.. now I have to follow up and read all your Gems ..Yay Happy dance

Nice thanks for sharing hidden gems!

Thanks again for your content and your inspiration to work with something similar. Up voted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94