Daily pick of hidden gems #28

in #hidden-gems8 years ago (edited)

Finding the content that gets hidden in all the spam to help new authors get their posts noticed


Previous picks:
Pick 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18,19,20,21,22,23,24,25,26,27
Month 1
Featured posts


1--Steemit Write Off #1 - Theme Announcement | Aug. 18 - 22

@truthmomma

I was always told that helping others is the best way of doing things, as you help you gain more by helping. This could be knowledge or anything else

https://steemit.com/steemitwriteoff/@truthmomma/steemit-write-off-1-theme-announcement-or-aug-18-22

2--7 Hacks To Make $$$$ On Youtube!

@kaylinart

Thought this could be really useful for all those youtubers

https://steemit.com/money/@kaylinart/7-hacks-to-make-usdusdusdusd-on-youtube

3--In Defense of "Permissive" Parenting; Children are Humans Too

@sterlinluxan

I hope that I will become a good parent with all the parenting posts I am reading

https://steemit.com/psychology/@sterlinluxan/in-defense-of-permissive-parenting-children-are-humans-too

4--DIY Transhumanism - The Cyberpunk Future Has Arrived!

@menta

What is going to be next?

https://steemit.com/cyberpunk/@menta/diy-transhumanism-the-cyberpunk-future-has-arrived

5--When disqualifications poison the relationship of love.

@rahulkum

Relationships is never a walk in the park. It is never that "And they lived happily ever after"

https://steemit.com/life/@rahulkum/when-disqualifications-poison-the-relationship-of-love


People's pick of the day

This is where I will add any great content/posts you think should be featured

@patrickdawson - The Danger of Brand Loyalty

@kennyskitche - THE 40 anarchists you want to be following on Steemit!

@vapekings14 - Impossible is Nothing Poem by vapekings14

@kyriacos - Why Technical Analysis in Trading is 100% Bullshit

@asuran - Change The Story Change Yourself [The First Steemit Cartoon Series] #6


Language

This is a trial section getting run today and will be edited throughout the day

It will be promoting hidden gem posts of other languages. Myself @knozaki2015 and @serejandmyself are working on this area of the daily pick.

A pick of hidden gems #1 (German Version)

A pick at hidden gems (the Russian version) - Выборка скрытых сокровищ steemit на Русском


Quote for the day


Image credit

Sort:  

As always, I love what you're doing, @dragonslayer109!

I just put out a new Lost Content Digest!

We exclusively feature articles that missed their first payout without much attention, and all of the SBD proceeds of the Lost Content Digest go to our featured authors.

Some great stories here, your gems are real treasures

"I was always told that helping others is the best way of doing things, as you help you gain more by helping." Really great mindset, I like this!

I'm sorry but some posts on this list can't be called hidden gems since they got their visibility and compensation.
This reply is made for you to keep up with good work you were doing, but IMHO you got a bit lazy since there were certainly other good posts that didn't get visibility.
Reasons for this behavior may be various, maybe those post wasn't compensated at the time you found them but now they sure are. Keep finding true gems so you don't disappoint your following in a long run.

I didn't notice that they got visibility thank you for your comment and telling my about this i will definitely consider looking at this in the future. If you have any great posts that I have missed please send me a link I would love to help out as much as i can

Unfortunately, I don't. I have lost my motivation to go through newly created content and I highly respect people that still do. My suggestion to you is to try and check how big is userbase of authors whose content you are promoting and to make some rules for yourself that you will abide by. You have produced us some great value so far and please keep going in the same direction.​

ok I see the post you were referring to I will definitely consider a new method in my picking of the daily gems to ensure that after 2hours and the post is still not see I will post it up that way i can only put hidden gems in here.

everyone has the opportunity to be heard. a great idea.
a great idea.

and mine normally get me 0.04 cents but who care am lovin it lovin it

Hi @dragonslayer109, I am running a daily cartoon series exclusive to steemit, featuring challenges, solutions in an easy to understand way. If you could take a look at it it would make me happy :) https://steemit.com/life/@asuran/change-the-story-change-yourself-the-first-steemit-cartoon-series

ok ill have a look

Thank you for including me :)

Good work! You awesome! you're doing a worthy job!

I will have a look at it :)

let me know if you like it :)

Please give support to @kennyskitchen's post about the 40 anarchists you want to be following on Steemit.

He's done a tremendous job and the current payout does not reflect this.

(Also, I think you have the numbering wrong this time, it's the 28th edition of your series.)

yeah messed up with the number but will have it fixed as soon as I can. I will definitely add the post in :)

I appreciate this. Saves some browsing time and I like to see what other people here are interested in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72