238,861 Total Team Reps (+4,497 added) - Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge - Day # 99 - 3/15/18

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Two new Steemians! Please welcome @bitfiend from USA and @asafo from Germany!

Congrats to @rmsbodybuilding for earning his 5th SBD award for crossing 50,000 reps.

**Posting now because Steemit was not working for a while.

Daily Update: 16 Steemians for 4,497 reps today (238,861 overall by 34 people from 9 countries in 98 days).

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone you hit. (11 SBD paid)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps with good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after exercise.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after and stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

-90 Left/Right Trunk Twists With Bar On Shoulders (75 pounds)
-10 Bar Shrugs (75 pounds)

My Daily Assessment:

I was dizzy for some reason (before and during my twists), so it was rather hard to put this post together. This is going to help a lot with my baseball swing and pitching velocity. Food for the day was 2 lbs of ground chicken, sautéed kale in olive oil, 1 orange, a large chicken salad with avocado and almonds, and 3 tablespoons of peanut butter.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps.png

@rmsbodybuilding and @steemmatt with attendance of 98/98 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
1,011 - @rmsbodybuilding (weights and cardio)
552 - @gruber.muc
540 - @notorious562 (most positive attitude ever)
305 - @mgood (mind & body)
300 - @macmck (cycling)
270 - @kbarrett
226 - @ninjamike (big day)
205 - @belemo (making it happen)
200 - @aussieninja (really 1/2 ninja)
193 - @musclegirlfusion (making me look weak)
150 - @bitfiend (welcome to the crew!!)
136 - @khufu (regenerates like Wolverine)
109 - @asafo (welcome another personal trainer)
100 - @hefziba (45 min circuit)
100 - @steemmatt
100 - @mightpossibly (see my reply to your last reps)


Feedback from @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

Feedback from @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

Feedback from @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Please support our hard work and dedication and ask any questions in the comments below.

Please also resteem this new format/replace in your post links if you don't mind to try to get a fresh start on spreading the word on our challenge.

Making fun of anyone's workouts is absurd and strictly off limits. You'll be flagged next time.

@steemmatt

Sort:  

Daily Challenge Completed - 205 reps
Physical
100 reps - Walking 30 minutes AM; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi

Challenge Completed - 250 reps
I've been working out at home so I'm doing body weight exercises.

25 pull ups
50 chin ups
50 one arm push ups
50 incline push ups
25 dips
50 squats

edit because I made a mistake: 50 incline push ups instead of 25.

50 one arm pushups!? Impressive

I was thinking the same thing! Making me look silly over here!!! LOL
#motivation

Very nice! If you don't mind sharing which country you're from, I'll add that info to you name in the chart. If you want to stay private, which is fine since you can do one-arm push-ups, no prob.

I'm from the USA.

50 one arm push ups sounds much more impressive than it actually is. I'm doing 5 sets of 5 reps with each arm so it's only 5 reps at a time.

Still, mad props... I know I couldn't do 5 single arm pushups, much less 5 sets of it!

Great work! Welcome to the team! Great workout definitely motivated me to kill it tomorrow!!

Challenge completed - 600 reps

Welcome to our new members, always great to see this challenge grow :)
Yeah steemit was on the fritz last night that's for sure.

Also I have decided to reward two members of this challenge a bit more, @mgood and @mightpossibly you two along with @steemmatt are real good supporters of this challenge.
So enjoy 50% upvotes for your fitness posts each weekend ;)

@thevillan - Thanks.

Daily Challenge Complete! - 254 Reps!

Back Day!
Deadlifts (full range of motion!) - 5x10
Dumbell Rows - 4x10
T-Bar Rows - 4x10
Neutral Grip Pull-Downs - 4x10
Single Arm Straight Arm Pull-Downs - 4x10
Superset:
Back Extensions - 4x10
Sorenson Holds - 4x5 seconds

P.S. I incorporated pulsing reps on this entire workout that I picked up from an AthleanX video.

Here's a little glimpse of my progress so far...

IMG_3799.JPG

Wow the body fat drop is drastic. Lats/traps are CUT. Be careful flexing with your phone like that because you may CRUSH IT next time.

Hahahahaha, best comment of the day.

No. I'm not funny enough for jokes.

hahahaha Thanks man!

Challenge completed Back Exercises
Total: 184 reps
T-bar rows : 3 sets 30 reps
Lat pushdowns : 3 sets 30 reps
Dumbbell rows : 3 sets 40 reps
Barbell rows : 4 sets 48 reps
Cable Machine rows : 3 sets 36 reps

Did I do it right

Yes, Sir. That's a solid workout. You know what you're doing!

Nice work! Welcome to the crew! Very excited to see more faces on here @steemmatt

Waaaaaaait a second... why am I only half a ninja? Do I need more nunchuks?

Thursday Challenge Completed:

287 reps.

Hah, I now realize that my comment could be read as glass half empty, versus glass half full. I meant it as a positive, but to be sure you can:

  1. Get top 3 in American Ninja Warrior
  2. Have been born into a family of ninjas I didn't know about.
  3. I find a Chinese Star lodged in my front door tonight.

Top 3 of the whole season? Crickey!... Looks like I'm gonna have to test to see if Amazon will deliver Ninja Stars in the mail. If you could lodge it in your front door when you get the package, that'd be great. Thanks Matt.

You could always just fling a boomerang over here as a warning shot and get it back in a few days, depending on the global jet stream.

I sense comedic greatness in you. If you ever want to dabble, post some stuff in the #punchline, #funny, #comedyopenmic world. It's a very supportive community and I could intro you to the right people to get good votes. I've made the majority of my Steem Power there.

I nominated him last week. :p Also wanted to ask if you just eat 3 tablespoons of peanut butter? I know peanut butter is good for energy but I wasn't sure if you just stuck a spoon full in your mouth for the energy. Thanks!

Good stuff.

The peanut butter is for a little protein boost, and mainly because I was out of groceries and starving late at night.

LOL you see.. you are funny. This is a #comedyopenmic entry in the making right here!

Hahahaa, all my worlds are colliding!

Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:
-90 Left/Right Trunk Twists With Bar On Shoulders (75 pounds)
-10 Bar Shrugs (75 pounds)

Great work brother!

Daily challenge complete. 492 reps.
Bench day
Don't call it a comeback!!

There we go. I'd rather call it a "comeback" than mope around saying "come back"!

Challenge Conpleted (100 reps)
Today is cruise day, so very little time to do much of anything, but I wanted to have these abs popping so i did a quick ab circuit before getting dressed and ready to go!! Sitting at the port now about to board, so you guys wont be seeing much of me on here again until Monday. Will still exercise, but the signal is shotty over the water so will not be online much! Keep on rocking everyone!! See ya next week!

Thanks!! We had a blast!!

Daily Challenge Completed! - 150 reps
Doing mostly body weight exercises and I after the 2nd day I'm all sore. No pain no gain right? I'm also sick now so I had to keep it light. I hope to bring you more reps when I feel better XD

Hey if you can do reps when sick, you're a champion in my book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54