Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Completed - Day 3 - Exercise Log 3-16-18

in #health6 years ago (edited)

3-16-18workoutlog.JPG

This is day three doing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt. Yesterday I mentioned that I wasn't sore. Well today is different. All the muscles that I worked out yesterday are sore. My chest arms and I believe my obliques hurt the most. So I have body aches all over. Even my legs but they hurt the least. I also mentioned that I had a sore throat and I was coming down with something. The sore throat is gone but it's turned into flu-like symptoms so I'm not feeling good at all. On top of the sore muscles, today has been one of those days that reminds me why I don't exercise regularly.

As soon as I woke up, I was instantly in pain. I even recall saying "ugh, I don't wanna do this anymore!"

But of course, no excuses! I like the challenge, so I figured I have to at least do 100 reps of something and if I can do the bare minimum, I can do an additional 50 to show intent and effort. So if I can do it sick and sore (I feel terrible) so can you!

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

My Daily Challenge Completed

Due to me feeling under the weather, I kept it simple but consistent. I need to complete the 100 reps. Let's call today a rest day because I didn't do anything too intensive. I think that once I feel better I will be able to do more than 150 reps a day.

  • 25 Trunk Twists
  • 25 Standing Oblique Twists (with arms out)
  • 50 Air Squats
  • 25 Tae Bo Leg Kicks (Right Leg)
  • 25 Tae Bo Leg Kicks (Left Leg)

Total rep count: 150

Yesterday's Reps

Cumulative Tally

900 Reps

Meals

I actually did 75 reps before I even ate. At this point, I started to feel worse and got extremely hungry. I won't do that again.

I ate two ham and cheese sandwiches with some strawberry shortcake. I don't always eat sweets but even when I don't work out I realized I stay pretty active so I don't mind treating myself although I feel it defeated the purpose.

I finished my reps and for dinner I had buttered broccoli, mac and cheese and a pork cutlet. That will probably be all I eat for today!

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

I've decided to stop smoking cigarettes in the beginning of January and have been meaning to start an exercise routine to replace my smoking habit with something much healthier. It's been rough quitting, and even tougher getting the motivation and energy to start a daily exercise routine but thanks to this challenge, I've motivated myself to get it done! When I get urges, I plan on exercising instead!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Sort:  

Felicidades, sigue asi mucho exito.

So good! =]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35